Spring 2021

Spring 2021 starts on Friday, January 29 and ends on Tuesday, May 25.

  • 01/28/2021 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

    • Last day to file ePermit request

  • 01/29/2021 Friday

    • Start of Spring Term Regular Session

    • Classes Begin

  • 02/04/2021 Thursday

    • Last day to add a course

    • Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

  • 02/05/2021 Friday

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

  • 02/11/2021 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • 02/12/2021 Friday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 02/15/2021 Monday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 02/18/2021 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

    • Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Spring 2021

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

  • 02/19/2021 Friday

    • 100% Tuition obligation for course drops

    • Grade of W assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

    • WN grades assigned

  • 03/27/2021 – 04/04/2021 Saturday – Sunday

    • Spring Recess

  • 05/17/2021 Monday

    • Last day of classes

    • Last day to drop a course with a grade of W

  • 05/18/2021 Tuesday

    • Reading Day

  • 05/19/2021 – 05/25/2021 Wednesday – Tuesday

    • Final Examinations

  • 05/25/2021 Tuesday

    • End of Spring Term

  • 05/28/2021 Friday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)

  • 05/31/2021 Monday

    • College Closed

  • To be announced

    • Commencement/Conferral Date


Download a PDF version of the spring 2021 academic calendar.

Summer 2021

University Dates:
Start: Thursday, May 27, 2021
End: Friday, August 20, 2021

Holiday Closings
Memorial Day - Monday, 5/31/2021
Independence Day (Observed) - Monday, 7/5/2021

Early Summer Sessions

  • Session 1 - 4 Weeks (4W1)

    • Start Date: 5/27/2021 (Thur)

    • End Date: 6/23/2021 (Wed)

    • Number of Meetings: 15

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 5/26/2021 (Wed)

    • Last Day 50% (.01 – 12.5%) Deletion: 5/29/2021 (Sat)

    • Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion: 6/2/2021 (Wed)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 5/28/2021 (Fri)

    • Last Day to Drop: 6/2/2021(Wed)

    • Withdrawal Period: 6/3/2021 - 6/7/2021 (Thur - Mon)

  • Session 2 - 5 Weeks (5W1)

    • Start Date: 5/27/2021 (Thur)

    • End Date: 6/30/2021 (Wed)

    • Number of Meetings: 19

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 5/26/2021 (Wed)

    • Last Day 50% (.01 – 12.5%) Deletion: 5/30/2021 (Sun)

    • Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion: 6/3/2021 (Thur)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 5/28/2021 (Fri)

    • Last Day to Drop: 6/3/2021 (Thur)

    • Withdrawal Period: 6/4/2021 - 6/8/2021 (Fri - Tues)

  • Session 3 - 7 Weeks (7W1)

    • Start Date: 5/27/2021 (Thur)

    • End Date: 7/14/2021 (Wed)

    • Number of Meetings: 26

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 5/26/2021 (Wed)

    • Last Day 50% (.01 – 12.5%) Deletion: 6/1/2021 (Tues)

    • Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion: 6/7/2021 (Mon)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 5/28/2021 (Fri)

    • Last Day to Drop: 6/7/2021 (Mon)

    • Withdrawal Period: 6/8/2021 - 6/14/2021 (Tues - Mon)


Late Sessions

  • Session 4 - 4 Weeks (4W2)

    • Start Date: 7/6/2021 (Tues)

    • End Date: 7/29/2021 (Thur)

    • Number of Meetings: 15

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 7/5/2021 (Mon)

    • Last Day 50% (.01 – 12.5%) Deletion: 7/8/2021 (Thur)

    • Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion: 7/11/2021 (Sun)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 7/7/2021 (Wed)

    • Last Day to Drop: 7/11/2021 (Sun)

    • Withdrawal Period: 7/12/2021 - 7/16/2021 (Mon - Fri)

  • Session Session 5 - 5 Weeks (5W2) Including USIP

    • Start Date: 7/1/2021 (Thur)

    • End Date: 8/4/2021 (Wed)

    • Number of Meetings: 19

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 6/30/2021 (Wed)

    • Last Day 50% (.01 – 12.5%) Deletion: 7/4/2021 (Sun)

    • Last Day 25% (12.51 – 25%) Deletion: 7/8/2021 (Thur)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 7/2/2021 (Fri)

    • Last Day to Drop: 7/8/2021 (Thur)

    • Withdrawal Period: 7/9/2021 - 7/13/2021 (Fri - Tues)


Download a PDF version of the summer 2021 academic calendar.

Fall 2021 (8/25/2021 – 12/21/2021)

  • 08/24/2021 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

    • Last day to file ePermit request

  • 08/25/2021 Wednesday

    • Start of Fall Term – Classes Begin

  • 08/31/2021 Tuesday

    • Last day to add a course

    • Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

  • 09/01/2021 Wednesday

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

  • 09/03/2021 – 09/08/2021 Friday – Wednesday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 09/06/2021 Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • 09/14/2021 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

    • Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Fall 2021

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

  • 09/15/2021 Wednesday

    • 100% Tuition obligation for course drops

    • WN grades assigned

    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

  • 09/15/2021 – 09/16/2021 Wednesday – Thursday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 10/11/2021 Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled

  • 11/25/2021 – 11/28/2021 Thursday – Sunday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled

  • 12/13/2021 Monday

    • Last day of classes

    • Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W

  • 12/14/2021 Tuesday

    • Reading Day – No classes scheduled

    • Final Examinations

    • No room reservations accepted

  • 12/15/2021 – 12/21/2021 Wednesday - Tuesday

    • Final Examinations

    • No room reservations accepted

  • 12/21/2021 Tuesday

    • End of Fall Term

  • 12/24/2021 – 12/25/2021 Friday – Saturday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled

  • 12/27/2021 Monday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)*

  • 12/31/2021 Friday

    • College Closed

  • TBD TBD

    • Fall 2021 Degree Conferral Date


* As per Office of University Registrar 1/27/2020 memo, colleges may impose more stringent deadlines if they so choose.

Created 1/25/2021 (QCC Registrar)


Download a PDF version of the fall 2021 academic calendar.

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.