Fall 2020

  • 08/25/2020 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

    • Last day to file ePermit request

  • 08/26/2020 Wednesday

    • Start of Fall Term

    • Classes Begin

  • 09/01/2020 Tuesday

    • Last day to add a course

    • Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

  • 09/02/2020 Wednesday

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

  • 09/07/2020 Monday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 09/08/2020 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • 09/15/2020 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

    • Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Fall 2020

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

  • 09/16/2020 Wednesday

    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

    • WN grades assigned

  • 09/18/2020 to 09/20/2020 Friday to Sunday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 09/28/2020 Monday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 09/29/2020 Tuesday

    • Classes follow Monday Schedule

  • 10/12/2020 Monday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 10/14/2020 Wednesday

    • Classes follow Monday Schedule

  • 11/25/2020 Wednesday

    • Classes follow Friday Schedule

  • 11/26/2020 to 11/29/2020 Thursday to Sunday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 12/10/2020 & 12/11/2020 Thursday & Friday

    • Reading Day

  • 12/13/2020 Sunday

    • Last day of classes

    • Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
  • 12/14/2020 – 12/20/2020 Monday - Sunday

    • Final Examinations

    • No room reservations accepted

  • 12/20/2020

    • End of Fall Term

  • 12/23/2020 Wednesday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)

  • 12/24/2020 – 12/25/2020 Thursday – Friday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 01/14/2021 Friday

    • Conferral Date


Download a PDF version of the fall 2020 academic calendar.

Winter 2021

Winter 2021 starts on Monday, January 4 and ends on Monday, January 25.

  • 01/01/2021 Friday

    • Last day to file ePermit request for Winter Session

    • College Closed

  • 01/03/2021 Sunday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

  • 01/04/2021 Monday

    • Start of Winter Session

    • Classes Begin

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

    • Last day to add a course

  • 01/05/2021 Tuesday

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

  • 01/06/2021 Wednesday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

  • 01/07/2021 Thursday

    • 100% Tuition obligation for course drops

    • WN grades assigned

    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

  • 01/18/2021 Monday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 01/24/2021 Sunday

    • Last day to drop a course with a grade of W

  • 01/25/2021 Monday

    • Final Examinations

    • End of Winter Session

  • 01/26/2021 Tuesday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam)


Download a PDF version of the winter 2021 academic calendar.

Spring 2021

Spring 2021 starts on Friday, January 29 and ends on Tuesday, May 25.

  • 01/28/2021 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

    • Last day to file ePermit request

  • 01/29/2021 Friday

    • Start of Spring Term Regular Session

    • Classes Begin

  • 02/04/2021 Thursday

    • Last day to add a course

    • Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

  • 02/05/2021 Friday

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

  • 02/11/2021 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • 02/12/2021 Friday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 02/15/2021 Monday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 02/18/2021 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

    • Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Spring 2021

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

  • 02/19/2021 Friday

    • 100% Tuition obligation for course drops

    • Grade of W assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

    • WN grades assigned

  • 03/27/2021 – 04/04/2021 Saturday – Sunday

    • Spring Recess

  • 05/17/2021 Monday

    • Last day of classes

    • Last day to drop a course with a grade of W

  • 05/18/2021 Tuesday

    • Reading Day

  • 05/19/2021 – 05/25/2021 Wednesday – Tuesday

    • Final Examinations

  • 05/25/2021 Tuesday

    • End of Spring Term

  • 05/28/2021 Friday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)

  • 05/31/2021 Monday

    • College Closed

  • To be announced

    • Commencement/Conferral Date


Download a PDF version of the spring 2021 academic calendar.

Summer 2020

Summer 2020 starts on Tuesday, May 26 and ends on Tuesday, August 18.

The College is closed (no classes scheduled) on Monday, May 25th (5/25) in observance of Memorial Day and on Friday, July 3rd (7/3) in observance of Independence Day.

Early Summer Sessions

  • Session 1 - 4 Weeks (4W1)

    • Start Date: 5/26/2020 (Tuesday)

    • End Date: 6/18/2020 (Thursday)

    • Number of Meetings: 15

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 5/25/2020 (Monday)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 5/28/2020 (Thursday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 5/31/2020 (Sunday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 5/27/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 5/31/2020 (Sunday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 6/1/2020 - 6/5/2020 (Monday - Friday)

  • Session 2 - 5 Weeks (5W1)

    • Start Date: 5/26/2020 (Tuesday)

    • End Date: 6/25/2020 (Thursday)

    • Number of Meetings: 19

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 5/25/2020 (Monday)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 5/28/2020 (Thursday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 6/1/2020 (Monday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 5/27/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 6/1/2020 (Monday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 6/2/2020 - 6/6/2020 (Tuesday - Saturday)

  • Session 3 - 7 Weeks (7W1)

    • Start Date: 5/26/2020 (Tuesday)

    • End Date: 7/8/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Number of Meetings: 26

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 5/25/2020 (Monday)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 5/30/2020 (Saturday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 6/5/2020 (Friday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 5/27/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 6/5/2020 (Friday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 6/6/2020 - 6/12/2020 (Saturday - Friday)


Late Sessions

  • Session 4 - 4 Weeks (4W2)

    • Start Date: 7/6/2020 (Monday)

    • End Date: 7/29/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Number of Meetings: 15

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 7/5/2020 (Sunday)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 7/8/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 7/11/2020 (Saturday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 7/7/2020 (Tuesday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 7/11/2020 (Saturday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 7/12/2020 - 7/16/2020 (Sunday - Thursday)

  • Session Session 5 - 5 Weeks (5W2) Including USIP

    • Start Date: 7/1/2020 (Wednesday)

    • End Date: 8/3/2020 (Monday)

    • Number of Meetings: 19

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 6/30/2020 (Tue)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 7/4/2020 (Saturday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 7/8/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 7/2/2020 (Thursday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 7/8/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 7/9/2020 - 7/13/2020 (Thursday - Monday)


Download a PDF version of the summer 2020 academic calendar.


Fall 2019 Update

8/30/2020 Sunday - Last Date to Submit incomplete work from Fall 2019 to faculty for resolution.

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.