Fall 2021 (8/25/2021 – 12/21/2021)

  • 08/24/2021 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

    • Last day to file ePermit request

  • 08/25/2021 Wednesday

    • Start of Fall Term – Classes Begin

  • 08/31/2021 Tuesday

    • Last day to add a course

    • Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

  • 09/01/2021 Wednesday

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

  • 09/03/2021 – 09/08/2021 Friday – Wednesday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 09/06/2021 Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • 09/14/2021 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

    • Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Fall 2021

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

  • 09/15/2021 Wednesday

    • 100% Tuition obligation for course drops

    • WN grades assigned

    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

  • 09/15/2021 – 09/16/2021 Wednesday – Thursday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 10/11/2021 Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled

  • 11/25/2021 – 11/28/2021 Thursday – Sunday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled

  • 12/13/2021 Monday

    • Last day of classes

    • Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W

  • 12/14/2021 Tuesday

    • Reading Day – No classes scheduled

    • Final Examinations

    • No room reservations accepted

  • 12/15/2021 – 12/21/2021 Wednesday - Tuesday

    • Final Examinations

    • No room reservations accepted

  • 12/21/2021 Tuesday

    • End of Fall Term

  • 12/24/2021 – 12/27/2021 Friday – Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled

  • 12/28/2021 Tuesday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline*

  • 12/31/2021 Friday

    • College Closed

  • TBD TBD

    • Fall 2021 Degree Conferral Date


* As per Office of University Registrar 1/27/2020 memo, colleges may impose more stringent deadlines if they so choose.

Created 1/25/2021 (QCC Registrar)


Download a PDF version of the fall 2021 academic calendar.

Winter 2022 Session (1/3/2022 – 1/24/2022)

  • 01/02/2022 - Sunday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
    • Last day to file ePermit request for Winter Session
    • College Closed – no classes scheduled
  • 01/03/2022 - Monday

    • Start of Winter Session – Classes Begin
    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
    • Last day to add a course
  • 01/04/2022 - Tuesday

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty
    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course
  • 01/05/2022 - Wednesday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty
  • 01/06/2022 - Thursday

    • 100% Tuition obligation for course drops
    • WN grades assigned
    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially drop a course
  • 01/17/2022 - Monday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled
  • 01/23/2022 - Sunday

    • Last day of classes
    • Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
    • No Room Reservations
  • 01/24/2022 - Monday

    • Final Examinations
    • End of Winter Session
  • 01/25/2022 - Tuesday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam)*


* As per Office of University Registrar 1/27/2020 memo, colleges may impose more stringent deadlines if they so choose.

Created 8/24/2021 (QCC Registrar)


Download a PDF version of the winter session 2022 academic calendar.

Spring 2022 (1/28/2022 – 5/24/2022)

  • 01/27/2022 - Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
    • Last day to file ePermit request
  • 01/28/2022 - Friday

    • Start of Spring Term – Classes Begin
  • 02/3/2022 - Thursday

    • Last day to add a course
    • Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund
  • 02/04/2022 - Friday

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty
    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course
  • 02/08/2022 - Tuesday

    • Classes follow Friday schedule
  • 02/10/2022 - Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
  • 02/11/2022 – 02/13/2022 - Friday – Sunday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • 02/17/2022 - Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
    • Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Spring 2022
    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty
  • 02/18/2022 - Friday

    • 100% Tuition obligation for course drops
    • WN grades assigned
    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially drop a course
  • 02/21/2022 - Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • 04/15/2022 – 4/22/2022 - Friday – Friday

    • Spring Recess – No classes scheduled
  • 05/17/2022 - Tuesday

    • Last day of classes
    • Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
  • 05/18/2022 – 05/24/2022 - Wednesday - Tuesday

    • Final Examinations
    • No room reservations accepted
  • 05/24/2022 - Tuesday

    • End of Spring Term
  • 05/27/2022 - Friday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)*
  • 05/30/2022 - Monday

    • College Closed
  • TBD - TBD

    • Spring 2022 Degree Conferral Date


* As per Office of University Registrar 1/27/2020 memo, colleges may impose more stringent deadlines if they so choose.

Created 8/24/2021 (QCC Registrar)


Download a PDF version of the spring 2022 academic calendar.

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center exterior lit up at nightOpens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Russian Ballet performing at the Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art Gallery exterior in the afternoonOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.