Fall 2020

  • 08/25/2020 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

    • Last day to file ePermit request

  • 08/26/2020 Wednesday

    • Start of Fall Term

    • Classes Begin

  • 09/01/2020 Tuesday

    • Last day to add a course

    • Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

  • 09/02/2020 Wednesday

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

  • 09/07/2020 Monday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 09/08/2020 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • 09/15/2020 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

    • Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Fall 2020

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

  • 09/16/2020 Wednesday

    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

    • WN grades assigned

  • 09/18/2020 to 09/20/2020 Friday to Sunday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 09/28/2020 Monday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 09/29/2020 Tuesday

    • Classes follow Monday Schedule

  • 10/12/2020 Monday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 10/14/2020 Wednesday

    • Classes follow Monday Schedule

  • 11/25/2020 Wednesday

    • Classes follow Friday Schedule

  • 11/26/2020 to 11/29/2020 Thursday to Sunday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 12/10/2020 & 12/11/2020 Thursday & Friday

    • Reading Day

  • 12/13/2020 Sunday

    • Last day of classes

    • Last day to drop a course with a grade of W
  • 12/14/2020 – 12/20/2020 Monday - Sunday

    • Final Examinations

    • No room reservations accepted

  • 12/20/2020

    • End of Fall Term

  • 12/23/2020 Wednesday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)

  • 12/24/2020 – 12/25/2020 Thursday – Friday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 01/14/2021 Friday

    • Conferral Date


Download a PDF version of the fall 2020 academic calendar.

Spring Semester 2020

  • 1/26 Sunday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

    • Last day to file ePermit request

  • 1/27 Monday

    • Start of Spring Term

    • Classes Begin

  • 2/2 Sunday

    • Last day to add a course

    • Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

  • 2/3 Monday

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty

  • 2/9 Sunday

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • 2/12 Wednesday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 2/16 Sunday

    • Last day to Change a Plan/Curriculum for Spring 2020

  • 2/17 Monday

    • College Closed

  • 2/19 Wednesday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund

    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty

  • 2/20 Thursday

    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course

    • WN grades assigned

  • 3/12 - 3/18 Thursday-Wednesday

  • 3/27 – 4/1 Friday-Wednesday

  • 4/7 Tuesday

    • Classes follow Wednesday Schedule

  • 4/8 - 4/10 Wednesday - Friday

    • Spring Recess

  • 5/14 Thursday

    • Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W

  • 5/16 - 5/22 Saturday - Friday

    • In Class Final Examinations

    • No room reservations accepted

  • 5/16 - 6/25 Saturday - Thursday

      File for University Credit/No Credit Policy Option

  • 5/22 Friday

    • End of Spring Term

  • 5/25 Monday

    • College Closed

  • 5/28 Thursday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)

  • 6/25 Thursday

    • Last Day to File for University Credit/No Credit Policy Option**

  • 12/23/2020 Wednesday

    • Last Date to Submit incomplete work from Spring 2020 to faculty for resolution.

** Credit/No Credit – Because of the disruption caused by the transition to distance learning education, students will have the option to convert any or all of the letter grades they earn in their spring 2020 classes to Credit/No Credit grading. Read more from CUNY.

Summer 2020

Summer 2020 starts on Tuesday, May 26 and ends on Tuesday, August 18.

The College is closed (no classes scheduled) on Monday, May 25th (5/25) in observance of Memorial Day and on Friday, July 3rd (7/3) in observance of Independence Day.

Early Summer Sessions

  • Session 1 - 4 Weeks (4W1)

    • Start Date: 5/26/2020 (Tuesday)

    • End Date: 6/18/2020 (Thursday)

    • Number of Meetings: 15

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 5/25/2020 (Monday)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 5/28/2020 (Thursday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 5/31/2020 (Sunday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 5/27/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 5/31/2020 (Sunday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 6/1/2020 - 6/5/2020 (Monday - Friday)

  • Session 2 - 5 Weeks (5W1)

    • Start Date: 5/26/2020 (Tuesday)

    • End Date: 6/25/2020 (Thursday)

    • Number of Meetings: 19

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 5/25/2020 (Monday)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 5/28/2020 (Thursday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 6/1/2020 (Monday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 5/27/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 6/1/2020 (Monday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 6/2/2020 - 6/6/2020 (Tuesday - Saturday)

  • Session 3 - 7 Weeks (7W1)

    • Start Date: 5/26/2020 (Tuesday)

    • End Date: 7/8/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Number of Meetings: 26

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 5/25/2020 (Monday)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 5/30/2020 (Saturday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 6/5/2020 (Friday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 5/27/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 6/5/2020 (Friday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 6/6/2020 - 6/12/2020 (Saturday - Friday)


Late Sessions

  • Session 4 - 4 Weeks (4W2)

    • Start Date: 7/6/2020 (Monday)

    • End Date: 7/29/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Number of Meetings: 15

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 7/5/2020 (Sunday)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 7/8/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 7/11/2020 (Saturday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 7/7/2020 (Tuesday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 7/11/2020 (Saturday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 7/12/2020 - 7/16/2020 (Sunday - Thursday)

  • Session Session 5 - 5 Weeks (5W2) Including USIP

    • Start Date: 7/1/2020 (Wednesday)

    • End Date: 8/3/2020 (Monday)

    • Number of Meetings: 19

    • Last Day 100% Deletion: 6/30/2020 (Tue)

    • Last Day 50% Deletion: 7/4/2020 (Saturday)

    • Last Day 25% Deletion: 7/8/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Last Day to Enroll: 7/2/2020 (Thursday)

    • Last Day to Drop: 7/8/2020 (Wednesday)

    • Withdrawal Period: 7/9/2020 - 7/13/2020 (Thursday - Monday)


Download a PDF version of the summer 2020 academic calendar.


Fall 2019 Update

8/30/2020 Sunday - Last Date to Submit incomplete work from Fall 2019 to faculty for resolution.

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.