Technology and e-Resource Committee

About the Committee

The Technology and e-Resource Committee provides support and disseminate information about instructional technologies that are available to the department's faculty members. The committee also maintains a repository of materials and offers training/workshops on educational technologies.

2019-2020 Committee Members

Contact Person: Dr. Jonathan Cornick (

Committee members:

Ms. Ewa Stelmach, Mr. Kenneth Schmidt, and Dr. Jonathan Cornick

Math and CS Repository

Please contact Dr. Yusuf Gurtas on how to access the repository.



The Department of Math and Computer Science hosts its own WeBWorK Server, which is a platform dedicated for online homework.

Click here for WeBWorK resources.




Click here for the Committee's reports.

Former Committee Members

2017-2018: Dr. Fei Ye, Ms. Ewa Dabkowska, Dr. Robert Donley, Dr. Kenneth Schmidt, Dr. Biao Wang, Dr. Yusuf Gurtas (Co-Chair), and Dr. Bianca Sosnovski (Co-Chair).

2016-2017: Kenneth Schmidt (Chair), Dona Boccio, Lucian Makalanda and Bianca Sosnovski.

2015-2016: Dona Boccio (Co-Chair) and Kenneth Schmidt (Co-Chair).

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.