Mathematics and Computer Sciences

Administration and Staff

The list of Administration and Staff
Name Phone Office Email
Dr. Haishen Yao, Chair and Professor (718) 281-5204 /
(718) 631-6361
S-245 HYao@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Co-Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 631-6654 S-245/S-349 TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Zeynep Akcay, Co-Deputy Chair and Assistant Professor (718) 281-5434 S-235A ZAkcay@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Carol Schilling, Administrative Assistant (718) 631-6361 S-245 CSchilling@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Rossana Zuniga, CUNY Office Assistant (718) 631-6361 S-245 RZuniga@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Director of Math Computing Facilities (718) 631-6361 S-326 EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Nercessian, Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5364 S-216 ENercessian@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik Baek, Assistant Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5625 S-216 NBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Adjunct Coordinator and Lecturer (718) 631-6632 S-320A DCifone@qcc.cuny.edu

Full-time College Laboratory Technicians

The list of Full-time College Laboratory Technician
Name Phone Office Email
Mr. Marius Jaskowski, Senior College Laboratory Technician (718) 281-5394 S-218A mjaskowski@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Djeon Cornelius, College Laboratory Technician (718) 281-5172 S-218A dcornelius@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Alexander Martinez, College Laboratory Technician (718) 281-5578 S-329 amartinez@qcc.cuny.edu

Full-time Faculty

NamePhoneOfficeEmail
Dr. Haya Adner, Professor(718) 281-5265S-241HAdner@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Zeynep Akcay Ozkan, Assistant Professor and Co-Deputy Chair(718) 281-5434S-235ZAkcayozkan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Changiz Alizadeh, Lecturer(718) 281-5419S-250CAlizadeh@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bahar Baheri, Lecturer(718) 631-6237S-227BBaheri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Dona V. Boccio, Professor(718) 631-6012S-231DBoccio@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Lyubomir Boyadzhiev, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6648S-227LBoyadzhiev@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Andrew Bulawa, Associate Professor(718) 281-5613S-324ABulawa@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Beata Ewa Carvajal, Lecturer(718) 631-6644S-227BCarvajal@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Steven Cheng, Lecturer(718) 631-6321S-320ASCheng@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kwai Chiu, Lecturer(718) 281-5086S-324KChiu@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Lecturer and Adjunct Coordinator(718) 631-6632S-320ADCifone@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathan Cornick, Associate Professor(718) 281-5439S-250JCornick@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Yusuf Danisman, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6647S-349YDanisman@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert W. Donley, Jr., Assistant Professor(718) 281-5581S-332RDonley@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mercedes Franco, Associate Professor(718) 281-5456S-235MFranco@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathan Funk, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5579S-231JFunk@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Daniel Garbin, Associate Professor(718) 281-5360S-349DGarbin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. John Gordon, Lecturer Doctoral Schedule(718) 281-5239S-231JGordon@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Yusuf Z. Gurtas, Associate Professor(718) 631-6219S-349YGurtas@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert J. Holt, Professor(718) 281-5458S-349RHolt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Francis Jordan, Associate Professor(718) 281-5291S-231FJordan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya Khomyak, Lecturer(718) 281-5247S-324NKhomyak@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kwang Hyun Kim, Associate Professor(718) 631-6268S-320AKKim@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Carolyn King, Associate Professor(718) 281-5631S-227CKing@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Whanki Lee, Associate Professor(718) 281-5329S-323WKlee@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Lixu Li, Lecturer(718) 281-5747S-320ALLi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Wenjian Liu, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5665S-231WJliu@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lucian Makalanda, Lecturer(718) 631-6013S-349LMakalanda@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debra Maslanko, Lecturer(718) 281-5326S-235DMaslanko@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Azita Mayeli, Associate Professor(718) 281-5492S-241AMayeli@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard Micieli, Lecturer(718) 281-5405S-324RMicieli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Nam Jong Moh, Associate Professor(718) 631-6638S-241NMoh@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. David N. Pham, Assistant Professor(718) 281-6642S-227DNpham@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Susana Pinheiro, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5476S-235BSPinheiro@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Karan M. Puri, Associate Professor(718) 631-6252S-231KPuri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Manachanallur S. Ravi, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5583S-332MRavi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Associate Professor and Co-Deputy Chair(718) 631-6654S-349TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Andrew S.H. Russell, Lecturer(718) 281-5170S-227ARussell@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mathieu Sassolas, Assistant ProfessorS-324MSassolas@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kenneth Schmidt, Lecturer(718) 281-5545S-320AKSchmidt@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Venessa Singhroy, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5561S-227VSinghroy@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Bianca Sosnovski, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5539S-324BSosnovski@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eric Sponza, Lecturer(718) 631-6685S-324ESponza@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Howard Sporn, Associate Professor(718) 281-5440S-231HSporn@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Ewa Stelmach, Lecturer Doctoral Schedule(718) 281-5132S-324EStelmach@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kostas Stroumbakis, Associate Professor(718) 281-5153S-241KStroumbakis@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Evelyn Tam, Lecturer(718) 631-6684S-227ETam@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Clara Wajngurt, Professor(718) 281-5443S-227CWajngurt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Patrick Wallach, Associate Professor(718) 281-5163S-250PWallach@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Biao Wang, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5582S-332BIwang@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Haishen Yao, Professor and Chair(718) 281-5204S-227HYao@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Fei Ye, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6674S-241FEye@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Esma Yildirim, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6623S-235BEYildirim@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Lecturer(718) 281-5469S-250RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Faculty

NameEmail
Ms. Susan AbramowitzSAbramowitz@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gayathrie T. AmarasuriyaGAmarasuriya@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik BaekNBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mel BernsteinMBernstein@qcc.cuny.edu
Prof. Michael K. BrozinskyMBrozinsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Minette CarlMCarl@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Philip CobbPCobb@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tarlika DesaiTDesai@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Desmond FlynnDFlynn@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Joan Carol GoldbergJGoldberg@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Barbara GrayBGray@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Shamsul HaqueSHaque@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mohammad JavadiMJavadi@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Khalil JomadderKJomadder@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Punithavathy A. JosephPJoseph@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Linda LandauLLandau@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ki Hwa LeeKLee@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya MatsayNMatsay@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddy MesidorEMesidor@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward MolinaEMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Viveen MurrayVMurray@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Erdem OzkanEOzkan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Prince PanickerPPanicker@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kendra PierreKPierre@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mahmood PournazariMPournazari@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elaine M. RichERich@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Susan RohanSRohan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Vincent ScottiVScotti@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kaylee F. StephensKStephens@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bernardo Suarez ArbelaezBSuarezarbelaez@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Geffrey WaxmanGWaxman@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Xiaoyan YangXYang@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lok Hang YungLYung@qcc.cuny.edu

Retired Members

  • Patricia Allaire
  • Allan G. Anderson
  • Jacob Appleman
  • Sidney Arak
  • Allen Barnes
  • Joseph Bertorelli
  • Alan Chutsky
  • Mary Constant
  • Juliana Corn
  • Mona Fabricant
  • Sondra Farber
  • Whitney S. Harris Jr.
  • Toni Kingston
  • Burt Kleinman
  • Valery Krupkin
  • Shailaja Nagarkatte
  • Eizo Nishura
  • Rose Marie O'Connor
  • Sarah Sabinson
  • Sandra Peskin
  • Sylvester Reese
  • Roza Rusinek
  • Sylvia Svitak
  • Leonard Yonis
  • Mary Ann Zacharias