Advisement Team

Fatima Ali, Student Manager

Fatima Ali

Favorite Quote: “Inhale confidence exhale doubt.” – Author Unknown

Alma Mater: Columbia University, CUNY Queensborough Community College

Email: FAli@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Jackie Almonte, Student Manager

Jackeline Almonte

Favorite Quote: "It always seems impossible until it's done." -Nelson Mandela

Alma Mater: CUNY Queens College, Nyack College, CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College

Email: JAlmonte@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Brown.Sara, Student Manager

Sara Brown

College Concentrations: Health and Human Services, and School Counseling

Alma Mater: New York Institute of Technology, University at Buffalo

Email: SRBrown@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Charles-Santiago.Annastacia, Student Manager

Annastacia Charles-Santiago

Favorite Quote: "...people need not fear the unknown if they are capable of achieving what they need and want" -Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

Alma Mater: CUNY Hunter College

Email: ACharlessantiago@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Student Manager Khadijah Cole

Khadijah Cole

Alma Mater: CUNY Graduate School of Journalism

Email: KCole@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Rosanna Fernandez

Rosanna Fernandez

Favorite Quote: “I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel”-Maya Angelou

Alma Mater: St. John's University

Email: RFernandez@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Morika Gopaul

Favorite Quote: Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today. -Malcolm X

Alma Mater: CUNY Queensborough Community College (ASAP Alumna), CUNY Hunter College, CUNY Baruch College

Email: MGopaul@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

profile photo of student manager Matthew Konkel

Matthew Konkel

College Concentrations: B.S. Mathematics, M.S, Mathematics and Education

Alma Mater: Dowling College

Email: MKonkel@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Lennard.Sheldon, STudent Manager

Sheldon Lennard

Fun Fact: I am a huge fan of the HBO series Games of Thrones. I have also read 3/5 books and I hope to complete the entire collection someday.

Alma Mater: CUNY Hunter College & Queens College

Email: SLennard@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Profile photo of student manager Francis Magaldi

Francis Magaldi

College Concentration: Journalism with a Concentration in Public Relations

Alma Mater: SUNY New Paltz

Email: FMagaldi@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

O'Shea.Vicky, Student Manager

Vickie O'Shea

Favorite Quote: “Promise me you will always remember: You’re braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.” -A.A. Milne

Alma Mater: CUNY Queens College

Email: VOshea@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Ramotar.Ranita, Student Manager

Ranita Ramotar

Fun Fact: I love to travel. I have been to 48 out of the 50 states including Hawaii, but not Alaska.

Alma Mater: CUNY Queens College & Baruch College

Email: RRamotar@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Student manager Amanda Tambe profile photo

Amanda Tambe

Favorite Quote: “Nothing changes if nothing changes.”

Alma Mater: SUNY Binghamton University, Boston University

Email: ATambe@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Tambini.Bridget, ASAP Student Manager

Bridget Tambini

Favorite Quote: "In order to succeed, we must first believe that we can." - Nikos Kazantzakis

Alma Mater: Hofstra University

Email: BTambini@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Landrina Theus, Student Manager

Landrina Theus

Favorite Quote: “The beautiful thing about learning is that no one can take it away from you.” - B.B. King

Alma Mater: Adelphi University

Email: LTheus@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Olivia Wong, Student Manager

Olivia Wong

Favorite Quote: “Life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. So, love the people who treat you right, forgive the ones who don't and believe that everything happens for a reason. If you get a chance, take it. If it changes you, let it. Nobody said it'd be easy. They just promised it would be worth it.” - Dr. Seuss

Alma Mater: CUNY Queens College & Hunter College

Email: OWong@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Matthew Flood

Favorite Quote: “Everything can be taken from a man but one thing: the last of the human freedoms — to choose one's attitude in any given set of circumstances, to choose one's own way.” - Viktor Frankl

Alma Mater: The College of Saint Rose

Email: MFlood@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

Janine Savva

Favorite quote: "Nurture your mind with great thoughts, for you will never go higher than you think." -Benjamin Disraeli

Alma Mater: Kaplan University, CUNY Queens College

Email:JSavva@qcc.cuny.edu

Get started with me on Traitify

ASAP Career Specialist

Stephen Atkins

Favorite Quote: "To thine own self be true." -Polonius, Hamlet 

Alma Mater: SUNY Old Westbury 

Email: SAtkins@qcc.cuny.edu

Atkins.Stephen, CES

Recruitment Team

Jerome.Stephanie, Student Manager

Stephanie Jerome

Fun Fact: I am an ASAP Alumna

Alma Mater: CUNY Baruch College & Queensborough Community College

Email: SJerome@qcc.cuny.edu

ASAP Financial Aid Specialist

Caitlyn Bergmann

College Concentration: English and Instructional Technology 

Alma Mater: New York Institute of Technology, CUNY Queens College, Nassau Community College 

Email: CBergmann@qcc.cuny.edu 

Bergmann.Caitlyn, Financial Aid Specialist

Administrative Support Team

Fruchter.Lindsey, COA

Lindsey Panisse

College Concentration: Office Administration and Technology 

Alma Mater: CUNY Queensborough Community College 

Email: LFruchter@qcc.cuny.edu

Guilbaud.Stephanie, Admin Coordinator

Stephanie Guilbaud 

Favorite Quote: "You are your best thing." -Beloved, Toni Morrison 

Alma Mater: CUNY Baruch College, Hofstra University 

Email: STGuilbaud@qcc.cuny.edu

Anna O'Neal, College Assistant

Anna O'Neal

Fun Fact: I love to sing and was part of a Concert Group.

Alma Mater: CUNY Brooklyn College 

Email: AOneal@qcc.cuny.edu

Shahani Parker, College Assistant

Shahani Stewart

Fun Fact: I am a do-it-yourself queen from hair to construction work.

Alma Mater: CUNY Queensborough Community College 

Email: SParker@qcc.cuny.edu 

Engagement Team

Angela Mc Aleese

Favorite Quote: "Never be cruel, never be cowardly. Hate is always foolish…and love is always wise. Always try, to be nice and never fail to be kind." - Dr. Who

Alma Mater: CUNY Baruch College, Hofstra University, Nassau Community College

Email: AMcAleese@qcc.cuny.edu

McAleese.Angela, Student Manager
Jerome.Rachel, College Assistant

Rachel Jerome

Fun Fact: I teach acrobatics to children to teach them confidence, teamwork and to show them their potential is endless. 

Ala Materm: CUNY Queensborough Community College 

Email: RJerome@qcc.cuny.edu 

Leadership Team

Alexandra Pyak 

Alma Mater: CUNY Queens College

Email: Apyak@qcc.cuny.edu

Alexandra Pyak, Director of ASAP

Courtney Packer

Alma Mater: Ohio University 

Email: CPacker@qcc.cuny.edu 

Courtney Packer, Associate Director

Sharon McPartland 

Favorite Quote: “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”  -Maya Angelou

Alma Mater: SUNY Stony Brook 

Email: SMcpartland@qcc.cuny.edu

Sharon McPartland, Associate Director

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center exterior lit up at nightOpens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Russian Ballet performing at the Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art Gallery exterior in the afternoonOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.