Academic Calendars

    Fall Semester 2015 (8/27-12/23/15)

  • August 26 Wednesday Last day for 100% tuition refund; Payment due for Registration through August 26
  • August 27 Thursday Fall 2015 classes begin
  • September 2 Wednesday Last day to ADD a class; Last day for 75% tuition refund
  • September 5-6 Saturday-Sunday No classes scheduled
  • September 7 Monday College closed -No classes scheduled
  • September 8 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • September 9 Wednesday Last day to drop for 50% refund
  • September 10 Thursday Classes follow a MONDAY schedule
  • September 13-15 Sunday – Tuesday No classes scheduled
  • September 16 Wednesday Last day for 25% refund; LAST DAY to file Plan/Curriculum change for Fall 2015
  • September 17 Thursday Withdrawal period begins W grade assigned; Use CUNYFirst account to withdraw from classes
  • September 22-23 Tuesday – Wednesday No Classes scheduled
  • September 25 Friday Classes follow a TUESDAY schedule
  • October 12 Monday College Closed - No classes scheduled
  • October 13 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • November 9 Monday Last day to WITHDRAW from classes with W grade; Use CUNYFirst account to withdraw from classes
  • November 10 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • November 26 - 29 Thursday-Sunday College closed - No classes scheduled
  • December 8 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • December 14 Monday Last day of classes – Fall 2015
  • December 15 Tuesday Reading Day
  • December 16 Wednesday Departmental Uniform Finals Day
  • December 17 - 23 Thursday – Wednesday Final Exams – Day; Evening & Weekend classes
  • December 23 Wednesday Last day for removal of INC grades from the Spring 2015; End of Fall 2015 term
  • December 24-25 Thursday - Friday College Closed
  • December 31 Thursday College Closed
  • There are two(2) conversion day in the Fall 2015.
    Monday classes will be held on Thursday September 10 and Tuesday classes will meet on Friday September 25
    Due to an approved calendar variance from the University – there are NO CLASSES on Sunday September 6

    This Calendar is Subject to Change

    ** See online grading table for complete explanation of WD grade

    Download the PRINTABLE version here.

    Revised: 8/14/2015

    DRAFT - Winter 2016

  • January 3 Sunday: Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
  • January 4 Monday: Classes Begin – Winter 2016; Last day to add a class; Last day for 50% tuition refund
  • January 6 Wednesday: Last day to drop WITHOUT a W grade
  • January 7 Thursday: Withdrawal - W grades begin
  • January 8 Friday: Last day for 25% tuition refund
  • January 18 Monday: College is Closed – no classes
  • January 19 Tuesday: Last day to Withdraw from a class
  • January 25 Monday: Final Exams during scheduled class time; End of Winter Session 2016
  • Download a PDF version here.

    THIS CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

    Revised: 5/11/2015

    DRAFT - Spring Semester 2016

  • January 28 Thursday: Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
  • January 29 Friday: Spring 2016 semester classes begin
  • February 4 Thursday: ; Last day for 75% tuition refund; Last day to add a class
  • February 9 Tuesday: Classes follow a Friday Schedule
  • February 11 Thursday: ; Last day for 50% refund
  • February 12 Friday: College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • February 15 Monday: College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • February 18 Thursday: ; Last day for 25% tuition refund; Last day to drop without a W grade; LAST DAY TO FILE CURRICULUM/PLAN CHANGE Effective SPRING 2016 SEMESTER
  • February 19 Friday: Withdrawal period begins – W grade appears (Students use CUNYFirst to withdraw from classes)
  • March 23 Wednesday: Classes follow a Friday Schedule
  • March 25-27 Friday – Sunday: No classes scheduled
  • April 11 Monday: Last day to WITHDRAW for the Spring 2016
  • April 22 Friday– April 30 Saturday: Spring recess – no classes scheduled
  • May 15 Sunday: Last day of Sunday classes
  • May 18 Wednesday: Last day of day/evening classes
  • May 19 Thursday: Reading Day
  • May 20 Friday: Uniform Final Exam Day
  • May 21 Saturday: Regularly Scheduled Saturday classes meet; Last day of classes Spring 2016
  • May 22 – 28 Sunday - Saturday: Final Exams
  • May 28 Saturday: End of Spring 2016 Term; Last day for removal of INC grades from Fall 2015
  • May 30 Monday: College Closed – Memorial Day
  • Commencement: Friday, June 3, 2016
  • There are two conversion day in the Spring 2016
    Both Tuesday 2/9 and Wednesday 3/23 FOLLOW FRIDAY SCHEDULES

    Download the PRINTABLE version here.

    THIS CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

    Revised: 5/20/2015

    Summer Semester 2015

    Registration for Summer 2015 begins in the second week of April for all continuing students. Advisement is not required for summer classes.

    Visiting students seeking to earn additional credits must submit an application here.

    Students may view the summer session site for course offerings more details.

    University Dates - Start May 28, 2015; End - August 21, 2015

    Session Number IndicatorStart DateEnd DateNumber of Meetings
    1 (4 weeks) 4W1 June 1, Monday June 25, Thursday 16
    2 (5 weeks) 5W1 June 1, Monday July 2, Thursday 20
    3 (7 weeks) 7W1 June 1, Monday July 16, Thursday 28
    4 (5 weeks) 5W2 July 6, Monday August 6, Thursday 20
    5 (6 weeks, USIP) 6W2 July 6, Monday August 13, Thursday 24