Summer 2018

Session Dates:

University Dates - START: Wednesday, May 30, 2018; END: Sunday, August 19, 2018

HOLIDAYS – COLLEGE CLOSED, NO CLASSES SCHEDULED

May 28 - Memorial Day - Monday
July 4 - Independence Day - Wednesday

Early Sessions

Summer 2018 ear;y sessions academic calendar table
Session Number Indicator Start Date End Date Number of Meetings Last day for 100% deletion Last day 50% deletion (Up to 12.5% of term) Last day 25% deletion (Frm 12.501%-25% of term) Last day to Enroll WD grade (not posted to transcript)
Last day for Students to Drop
W grade
Withdrawal Period
1 - 4 Weeks (4W1) May 30, Wednesday June 25, Monday 15 5/29/2018 6/1/2018 6/4/2018 6/2/2018 6/4/2018 6/5-6/9/18
2 - 5 Weeks (5W1) May 30, Wednesday July 2, Monday 19 5/29/2018 6/2/2018 6/6/2018 6/2/2018 6/5/2018 6/6-6/10/18
3 - 7 Weeks (7W1) May 30, Wednesday July 16, Monday 26 5/29/2018 6/4/2018 6/10/2018 6/2/2018 6/9/2018 6/10-6/19/18

Late Sessions

Summer 2018 late sessions academic calendar table
Session Number Indicator Start Date End Date Number of Meetings Last day for 100% deletion Last day 50% deletion (Up to 12.5% of term) Last day 25% deletion (Frm 12.501%-25% of term) Last day to Enroll WD grade (not posted to transcript)
Last day for Students to Drop
W grade
Withdrawal Period
4 - 4 Weeks (4W2) July 9, Monday August 1, Wednesday 15 7/8/2018 7/11/2018 7/14/2018 7/11/2018 7/13/2018 7/14-7/18/18
5 - 5 Weeks (5W2) Including USIP July 9, Monday August 8, Wednesday 19 7/8/2018 7/11/2018 7/15/2018 7/11/2018 7/15/2018 7/16-7/21/18

Approved by OAA

Fall Semester 2018

  • 08/26/2018 Sunday Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund; Last day to file ePermit request for the Fall 2018

  • 08/27/2018 Monday Fall 2018 Classes begin

  • 09/01/2018 Saturday No Classes Scheduled*
  • 09/02/2018 Sunday No Classes Scheduled*; Last day to add a course; Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund Last day to drop without the grade of WD

  • 09/03/2018 Monday Verification of enrollment available to faculty; College Closed – no classes scheduled; Grade of WD is assigned to official drops from a course

  • 09/05/2018 Wednesday Follows Monday Schedule

  • 09/09/2018 Sunday Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • 09/10/2018 & 09/11/2018 Monday and Tuesday No classes scheduled

  • 09/16/2018 Sunday Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund; Last day for a Curriculum/Plan change Fall 2018; Last day to drop without a W grade; Verification of Enrollment due from faculty

  • 09/17/2018 Monday WN grades assigned; Withdrawal period begins – W grade assigned for official withdrawal. Students use CUNYFirst to withdraw from class(es)

  • 09/18/2018 & 09/19/2018 Tuesday and Wednesday No classes schedule

  • 10/08/2018 Monday College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 11/05/2018 Monday R2T4 - 60% Date for the term

  • 11/06/2018 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W

  • 11/22/2018 to 11/25/2018 Thursday to Sunday College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 12/13/2018 & 12/14/2018 Thursday and Friday Departmental Uniform Final Exam Days(2 days); No room reservations accepted

  • 12/15/2018 to 12/21/2018 Saturday to Friday Final Examinations; No room reservations accepted

  • 12/21/2018 Friday Final Examinations; End of Fall Term

  • 12/24/2018 & 12/25/2018 Monday and Tuesday College Closed

  • 12/24/2018 Monday Final Grade Submission Deadline; (48 hours after last final exam)

  • 1/1/19 Tuesday Fall 2018 Degree Conferral Date


There is one (1) conversion day for the Fall 2018.

Monday classes will meet on Wednesday, September 5

*Due to an approved calendar variance from the University – there are No Classes on Saturday September 1 and Sunday September 2.


This Calendar is Subject to Change

** See online grading table for complete explanation of WD grade

Date of Publication: 4/22/18

Winter 2019

  • January 1, 2019 Tuesday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
    • Last day to file ePermit request for Winter Session
    • College Closed
  • January 2, 2019 Wednesday

    • Start of Winter Session
    • Classes Begin
    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
    • Last day to add a course
  • January 3, 2019 Thursday

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course
    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty
  • January 4, 2019 Friday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
    • Census date
    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty
  • January 5, 2019 Saturday

    • WN grades assigned
    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course
  • January 16, 2019 Wednesday

    • Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W
  • January 21, 2019 Monday

    • College Closed
  • January 23, 2019 Wednesday

    • Final Examinations follow class schedules
    • End of Winter Session
  • January 25, 19 Friday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam)
  • February 01, 2019 Friday

    • Spring term/Winter Session 2019 degree conferral date


This Calendar is Subject to Change

Publish Date: 5/16/2018

Spring Semester 2018

  • January 26 Friday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
    • Last day to file an ePermit request for Spring 2018
  • January 27 Saturday

    • Spring 2018 semester classes begin
  • February 2 Friday

    • Last day to add a class
    • Last day for 75% tuition refund
    • Last day to drop without the grade of WD
  • February 3 Saturday

    • Course Withdrawal Drop period begins.
    • A grade of WD is assigned
  • February 9 Friday

    • Last day for 50% refund
  • February 12 Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • February 13 Tuesday

    • Academic Senate Meeting
  • February 16 Friday

    • Last day for 25% tuition refund
    • Last day to drop without a W grade
    • Last day Curriculum/Plan Change Spring 18
  • February 17 Saturday

    • Withdrawal period begins – W grade appears
    • Students use CUNYFirst to withdraw from classes
  • February 19 Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • February 20 Tuesday

    • Classes follow Monday Schedule
  • March 13 Tuesday

    • Academic Senate Meeting
  • March 30 Friday – April 8 Sunday

    • Spring recess – no classes scheduled
  • April 10 Tuesday

    • Academic Senate Meeting
  • April 11 Wednesday

    • Classes follow Friday schedule
  • April 18 Wednesday

    • Last day to Withdraw from a course with a W for the Spring 2018 semester
  • May 8 Tuesday

    • Academic Senate Meeting
  • May 16 Wednesday

    • Last day of classes
  • May 17 Thursday

    • Uniform Finals / Departmental Exam Day
    • No room reservations accepted during final exams
  • May 18 - 24 Friday - Thursday

    • Final Exams
    • No room reservations accepted during final exams
  • May 24 Thursday

    • End of Spring 2018 Term
    • Last day for removal of INC grades from Fall 2017

There are two conversion days in the Spring 2018: Tuesday, February 20 follows a Monday schedule and Wednesday, April 11 follows a Friday schedule.


This Calendar is Subject to Change

Revised: 10/17/2017

Download the PDF version of the calendar opens in a new window for your reference. You will need a PDF viewer, such as Adobe Acrobat opens in a new window or similar, to view the document.

Spring Semester 2019

  • 01/24/2019 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
    • Last day to file ePermit request
  • 01/25/2019 Friday

    • Start of Spring Term
    • Classes Begin
  • 01/31/2019 Thursday

    • Last day to add a course
    • Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund
  • 02/01/2019 Friday

    • Grade of WD assigned to students who officially drop a course
    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters available to faculty
  • 02/07/2019 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
  • 02/12/2019 Tuesday

    • College Closed
  • 02/14/2019 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
    • Last day to Change or Declare a Plan/Curriculum change to be effective Spring 2019
    • Census date
    • Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from faculty
  • 02/15/2019 Friday

    • Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course
    • WN grades assigned
  • 02/18/2019 Monday

    • College Closed
  • 04/01/2019 Monday

    • Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W
  • 04/19/2019 – 04/28/2019 Friday-Sunday

    • Spring Recess
  • 05/15/2019 Wednesday

    • Departmental Uniform Final Examinations
  • 05/16/2019 – 05/22/2019 Thursday - Wednesday

    • Final Examinations
  • 05/22/2019 Wednesday

    • End of Spring Term
  • 05/24/2019 Friday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 hours after last exam date)
  • 05/27/2019 Monday

    • College Closed
  • 06/01/2019 Saturday

    • Spring 2019 degree conferral date

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.