Fall Semester 2017

(8/25-12/20/17)

  • August 24 Thursday Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund; Use CUNYFirst account to drop classes

  • August 25 Friday Fall 2017 classes begin

  • August 31 Thursday Last day to ADD a class; Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

  • September 2 Saturday No classes scheduled (Due to a University Variance)

  • September 3 Sunday No classes scheduled

  • September 4 Monday College Closed – No classes scheduled

  • September 7 Thursday Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • September 12 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • September 14 Thursday Last Day to File Plan/Curriculum Change for Fall 2017; Last day to drop for 25% refund; Last day to drop without a W grade; Verification of Attendance due for Faculty

  • September 15 Friday Withdrawal period begins W grade assigned; Use CUNYFirst account to withdraw from classes

  • September 19 Tuesday Classes follow a Thursday schedule

  • September 20 to 22, Wednesday to Friday No classes scheduled

  • September 29 & 30, Friday & Saturday No classes scheduled

  • October 9 Monday College Closed

  • October 10 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • November 10 Friday Last day to WITHDRAW from classes with W grade; Use CUNYFirst account to withdraw from classes

  • November 14 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • November 21 Tuesday Classes follow Friday schedule

  • November 23 to 26, Thursday to Sunday College closed - No classes scheduled

  • December 12 Tuesday Last day of classes – Fall 2017; Academic Senate Meeting

  • December 13 Wednesday Departmental Uniform Finals Exams; No room reservations accepted during this period

  • December 14 to 20, Wednesday to Wednesday Final Exams – Scheduled day evening and weekend exams; No room reservations accepted during this period

  • December 20 Wednesday Last day for removal of INC grades from the Spring 2017; End of Fall 2017 term

  • December 24 & 25 Sunday & Monday College Closed

  • December 31 & January 1, 2018 Sunday & Monday College Closed


There are two (2) conversion days in the Fall 2017.

Thursday classes will meet on Tuesday September 19 and Friday classes will meet on Tuesday November 21

Due to an approved calendar variance from the University – there are NO CLASSES on Saturday September 2

This Calendar is Subject to Change

** See online grading table for complete explanation of WD grade

Date of Publication: 8/23/17

Winter 2018

  • January 1 Monday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
    • Students must use CUNYFirst
    • College Closed
  • January 2 Tuesday

    • Classes Begin – Winter 2018
    • Last day to add a class
    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
    • Last day to drop without a grade of WD
  • January 3 Wednesday

    • Course Withdrawal Drop period begins
    • A grade of WD is assigned to students who officially drop a course
  • January 4 Thursday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
    • Course Withdrawal Drop period ends
    • Last day to drop without a W grade
  • January 5 Friday

    • Course Withdrawal period begins
    • W grades are assigned
  • January 15 Monday

    • College is Closed – no classes
  • January 16 Tuesday

    • Course Withdrawal period ends
    • Last day to Withdraw from a class with a grade of W
  • January 23 Tuesday

    • Final Exams during scheduled class time
    • End of Winter Session 2018
  • February 1 Thursday

    • Winter 2018 Degree Conferral Date


This Calendar is Subject to Change

Revised: 7/13/2017

Spring Semester 2018 - Draft

  • January 26 Friday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
    • Last day to file an ePermit request for Spring 2018
  • January 27 Saturday

    • Spring 2018 semester classes begin
  • February 2 Friday

    • Last day to add a class
    • Last day for 75% tuition refund
    • Last day to drop without the grade of WD
  • February 3 Saturday

    • Course Withdrawal Drop period begins.
    • A grade of WD is assigned
  • February 9 Friday

    • Last day for 50% refund
  • February 12 Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • February 13 Tuesday

    • Academic Senate Meeting
  • February 16 Friday

    • Last day for 25% tuition refund
    • Last day to drop without a W grade
    • Last day Curriculum/Plan Change Spring 18
  • February 17 Saturday

    • Withdrawal period begins – W grade appears
    • Students use CUNYFirst to withdraw from classes
  • February 19 Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • February 20 Tuesday

    • Classes follow Monday Schedule
  • March 13 Tuesday

    • Academic Senate Meeting
  • March 30 Friday – April 8 Sunday

    • Spring recess – no classes scheduled
  • April 10 Tuesday

    • Academic Senate Meeting
  • April 11 Wednesday

    • Classes follow Friday schedule
  • April 16 Monday

    • Last day to Withdraw from a course with a W for the Spring 2018 semester
  • May 8 Tuesday

    • Academic Senate Meeting
  • May 16 Wednesday

    • Last day of classes
  • May 17 Thursday

    • Uniform Finals / Departmental Exam Day
    • No room reservations accepted during final exams
  • May 18 - 24 Friday - Thursday

    • Final Exams
    • No room reservations accepted during final exams
  • May 24 Thursday

    • End of Spring 2018 Term
    • Last day for removal of INC grades from Fall 2017
  • May 28 Monday

    • College Closed

There are two conversion days in the Spring 2018: Tuesday 2/20 follows a Monday schedule and Wednesday 4/11 follows a Friday schedule.


This Calendar is Subject to Change

Revised: 7/5/2017

Summer 2017

Session Dates:

University Dates - Start May 30, 2017; End - August 18, 2017
QCC Spring 17 Graduation - Friday June 2, 2017

HOLIDAYS – COLLEGE CLOSED, NO CLASSES SCHEDULED

May 29 - Memorial Day-Monday
July 4- Tuesday

Session Number Indicator Start Date End Date Number of Meetings Last day for 100% deletion Last Day to Enroll WD grade (not posted to transcript)
Last day for Students to drop
W grade
Withdrawal Period

EARLY SESSIONS

1 Weeks (4W1) May 30, Tuesday June 22, Thursday 15 5/29/2017 6/2/2017 6/4/2017 6/5-6/9/17
2 (5 weeks) 5W1 May 30, Tuesday June 29, Thursday 19 5/29/2017 6/2/2017 6/5/2017 6/6-6/10/17
3 (7 weeks) 7W1 May 30, Tuesday July 13, Thursday 26 5/29/2017 6/2/2017 6/9/2017 6/10-6/19/17

LATE SESSIONS

4 (4 weeks) 4W2 June 26, Monday July 20 , Thursday 15 6/25/2017 6/28/2017 6/30/2017 7/1-7/5/17
5 (5 weeks) 5W2 Including USIP July 3, Monday August 3, Thursday 19 7/2/2017 7/5/2017 7/9/2017 7/10-7/15/17

This calendar is subject to change.

Last updated: 5/3/2017

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust CenterOpens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and ArchivesOpens in a new window

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.