Summer Sessions 2019

Holiday Closing:

Memorial Day: 5/27/19 (Monday)

Independence Day: 7/04/19 (Thursday)

Summer Session 1

4 Weeks (4W1)

Start Date: 5/28/19 (Tuesday)
End Date: 6/20/19 (Thursday)
Number of Meetings: 15
Last day for 100% deletion: 5/27/19 (Monday)
Last day for 50% deletion: 5/29/19 (Wednesday)
Last day For 25% deletion: 6/02/19 (Sunday)
Last day to Enroll: 5/29/19 (Wednesday)
Last day to drop: 6/02/19 (Sunday)
Withdrawal Period: 6/03-6/07/19 (Monday through Friday)

5 Weeks (5W1)

Start Date: 5/28/19 (Tuesday)
End Date: 6/27/19 (Thursday)
Number of Meetings: 19
Last day for 100% deletion: 5/27/19 (Monday)
Last day for 50% deletion: 5/30/19 (Thursday)
Last day For 25% deletion: 6/03/19 (Monday)
Last day to Enroll: 5/29/19 (Wednesday)
Last day to drop: 6/03/19 (Monday)
Withdrawal Period: 6/04-6/08/19 (Tuesday through Saturday)

7 Weeks (7W1)

Start Date: 5/28/19 (Tuesday)
End Date: 7/11/19 (Thursday)
Number of Meetings: 26
Last day for 100% deletion: 5/27/19 (Monday)
Last day for 50% deletion: 6/01/19 (Saturday)
Last day For 25% deletion: 6/07/19 (Friday)
Last day to Enroll: 5/29/19 (Wednesday)
Last day to drop: 6/07/19 (Friday)
Withdrawal Period: 6/08-6/14/19 (Saturday through Friday)

Summer Session 2

4 Weeks (4W2)

Start Date: 7/08/19 (Monday)
End Date: 7/31/19 (Wednesday)
Number of Meetings: 15
Last day for 100% deletion: 7/07/19 (Sunday)
Last day for 50% deletion: 7/10/19 (Wednesday)
Last day For 25% deletion: 7/13/19 (Saturday)
Last day to Enroll: 7/09/19 (Tuesday)
Last day to drop: 7/13/19 (Saturday)
Withdrawal Period: 7/14-7/18/19 (Sunday through Thursday)

5 Weeks (5W2)

Start Date: 7/01/19 (Monday)
End Date: 8/01/19 (Thursday)
Number of Meetings: 19
Last day for 100% deletion: 6/30/19 (Sunday)
Last day for 50% deletion: 7/04/19 (Thursday)
Last day For 25% deletion: 7/08/19 (Monday)
Last day to Enroll: 7/02/19 (Tuesday)
Last day to drop: 7/08/19 (Monday)
Withdrawal Period: 7/09-7/13/19 (Tuesday through Saturday)

Fall Semester 2019

  • 8/26 Monday

    • Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

    • Last day to file ePermit request for the Fall 2019

  • 8/27 Tuesday

    • Fall 2019 Classes begin

  • 8/31 - 9/1 Saturday & Sunday

    • Labor Day Weekend Approved Variance – No classes held

  • 9/2 Monday

    • College Closed – No classes scheduled

    • Last day to Add a course / Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund

  • 9/3 Tuesday

    • Verification of Enrollment (VOE) rosters available to Faculty

    • Grade of WD is assigned to students who officially drop a course

  • 9/5 Thursday

    • Classes follow a Monday Schedule

  • 9/9 Monday

    • Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund

  • 9/16 Monday

    • Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund & Last day to drop without a W grade

    • Last day for a Curriculum/Plan change - to be effective Fall 2019

    • Verification of Enrollment (VOE) rosters due from Faculty

    • Census Date

  • 9/17 Tuesday

    • WN grades assigned

    • Withdrawal period begins – W grade assigned for official withdrawal

  • 9/30 & 10/1/19 Monday & Tuesday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 10/8 - 10/9 Tuesday-Wednesday

    • No classes scheduled

  • 10/14 Monday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 10/16 Wednesday

    • Classes follow Monday schedule

  • 11/4 Monday

    • R2T4 60% Date for the term

  • 11/5 Tuesday

    • Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W

  • 11/28 - 12/1 Thursday to Sunday

    • College Closed – no classes scheduled

  • 12/12 Thursday

    • Last day of Classes

  • 12/13 Friday

    • Departmental Uniform Final Exam Day

    • No room reservations accepted

  • 12/14 - 12/20 Saturday to Friday

    • Final Examinations – No room reservations accepted

  • 12/20 Friday

    • Final Examinations & End of Fall Term

    • Last day to complete an INC from Spring 2019

    • Semester Ends

  • 12/23/19 Monday

    • Final Grade Submission Deadline (48 Hours after the last final exam)



3/5/19: Memo 2019-2020 Academic Calendar & Important Dates OUR – 8/20/18 and Variance 3/1/19


Download a PDF version of the Fall 2019 Academic Calendar opens in a new window

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.