Academic Calendars

    Fall Semester 2014 (8/28-12/23)

  • August 27 Wednesday Last day for 100% tuition refund
  • August 28 Thursday Fall 2014 semester begins
  • September 1 Monday College closed -No classes scheduled
  • September 3 Wednesday Last day to ADD a class; Last day for 75% tuition refund; Last day to drop without "WD"** grade
  • September 4 Thursday WD* grades begin for dropped classes; Instructor Verification of Enrollment BEGINS
  • September 9 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • September 10 Wednesday Last day to drop for 50% refund; Instructor Verification of Enrollment ENDS
  • September 17 Wednesday Last day for 25% refund; Last day to drop without a W grade; LAST DAY TO FILE PLAN/CURRICULUM CHANGE FOR FALL 2014
  • September 18 Thursday Withdrawal period begins W grade issued; Use CUNYFirst account to withdraw from classes
  • September 23 Tuesday Classes follow a Friday Schedule
  • September 24-26 Wednesday-Friday No Classes scheduled
  • September 26 Friday Verification of Enrollment due to Registrar to assign WN grades
  • October 3-4 Friday-Saturday No classes scheduled
  • October 12 Sunday No classes scheduled
  • October 13 Monday College Closed -No classes scheduled
  • October 14 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • November 6 Thursday Last day to WITHDRAW from classes with W grade; use CUNYFirst account to withdraw from classes
  • November 11 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • November 27-30 Thursday-Sunday College closed - No classes scheduled
  • December 9 Tuesday Academic Senate Meeting
  • December 15 Monday Last day of regularly scheduled classes
  • December 16 Tuesday Departmental Uniform Finals Day
  • December 17-23 Wednesday-Tuesday Final Exams - Day; Evening & Weekend classes
  • December 23 Tuesday Last day for removal of INC grades from the Spring 2014; End of Fall 2014 term
  • December 24-25 Wednesday-Thursday College Closed
  • December 31 Wednesday College Closed
  • There is one conversion day in the Fall 2014. Friday classes will be held on Tuesday September 23
    CLASSES WILL MEET on Saturday August 30 and Sunday August 31.

    Updated: 3/18/14

    This Calendar is Subject to Change

    ** See online grading table for complete explanation of WD grade

    Download a PDF version here.

    Winter Semester 2014

  • January 1 Wednesday: Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
  • January 2 Thursday: Classes Begin – Winter 2014; Last day to add a class; Last day to drop without a grade of WD**
  • January 3 Friday: Last day 50% refund; Drop period begins – grade of WD** assigned to students who officially drop a class; Instructor Verification of Enrollment Rosters available on CUNYFirst.
  • January 7 Tuesday: Last day 25% refund; Last day to drop without a W grade; Instructor Verification of Enrollment due to Registrar to assign WN grades.
  • January 15 Wednesday: Last day to withdraw from classes with a W grade
  • January 20 Monday: College Closed – no classes scheduled
  • January 23 Thursday: Final Exams; Last day of classes
  • Download a PDF version here.

    **See on-line grading table for complete explanation of WD grade

    THIS CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

    Spring Semester 2014

  • January 26 Sunday: Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
  • January 27 Monday: Spring 2014 - First day of classes
  • February 3 Monday: Last day to ADD a class; Last day for 75% tuition refund; Last day to drop without a WD* grade
  • February 4 Tuesday: WD* grades begin for dropped classes; Instructor Verification of Enrollment Available
  • February 10 Monday: Last day for 50% refund
  • February 11 Tuesday: Academic Senate Meeting
  • February 12 Wednesday: College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • February 17 Monday: College Closed – No classes scheduled
  • February 18 Tuesday: Last day for 25% tuition refund; Last day to drop without a W grade LAST DAY TO FILE PLAN/CURRICULUM CHANGE FOR SPRING 2014; Instructor Verification of Enrollment due to Registrar
  • February 19 Wednesday: Withdrawal period begins W grade issued; Use CUNYFirst account to withdraw from classes.
  • February 20 Thursday: Classes follow MONDAY schedule
  • March 11Tuesday: Academic Senate Meeting
  • April 8 Tuesday: Academic Senate Meeting
  • April 14 Monday – April 22 Tuesday: Spring recess – no classes scheduled
  • April 24 Thursday: Last day to WITHDRAW from classes with W grade use CUNYFirst account to withdraw from classes
  • May 13 Tuesday: Academic Senate Meeting
  • May 16 – 23 Friday - Friday: Final Exams Day/Evening Classes
  • May 17-18 Saturday-Sunday: Final Exams for Weekend Classes
  • May 23 Friday: Last day for removal of INC grades from Fall 2013; End of Spring Term
  • May 26 Monday: College Closed
  • May 30, 2014 Friday: Commencement
  • There is one conversion day in the Spring 2014.
    Thursday February 20, 2014 follows a Monday schedule

    Download a PDF version here.

    THIS CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

    Summer Semester 2014

    Registration for Summer 2014 begins in the second week of April for all continuing students. Advisement is not required for summer classes.

    Visiting students seeking to earn additional credits must submit an application here.

    Students may view the summer schedule of classes on CUNYfirst and add classes to the shopping cart. Classes must be moved to registration to complete the registration process.

    Session Number IndicatorStart DateEnd Date
    1 (4 weeks) 4W1 June 2, Monday June 26, Thursday
    2 (5 weeks) 5W1 June 2, Monday July3, Thursday
    3 (7 weeks) 7W1 June 2, Monday July 17, Thursday
    4 (5 weeks) 5W2 July 7, Monday August 7, Thursday
    5 (6 weeks, Summer Immersion) 6W2 July 7, Monday August 14, Thursday