Student Government - Student Activities

What is Student Government?

Student government is an entity that was created to provide students the experience and training in the democratic form of the government. This group of students is charged with the duty of continuously expanding and coordinating a program of student activities, to stimulate interest and support in the development, assessment and execution of educational, social, cultural and recreational programs, to develop communication amongst students, administration and faculty. In effect, to represent the best interests of the general student body .

Student government also known as the QSA (Queensborough Student Association) Executive Board is composed of the following voting members- President, Executive Vice President, Administrative Vice President, Programming Vice President, Vice President for Evening Students, Vice President for Part-time Students and Treasurer.

Student Government ELECTIONS - March 29 - April 5

Choose student leaders to serve your campus community! Polling Area location: Administration Building Lobby

Meet the Candidates

Student Government Executive Board 2016-2017

President - Farbod Hadizadeh Moghadam

Executive Vice President - Udya Dewanamuni

Administrative Vice President - Chioma Modeste

Treasurer - Razieh Arabi

Programming Vice President - Haris Khan

Vice President For Part-Time Students - Nazia Bonori

Vice President for Evening Students - Mabely Salvador

Parlimentarian - Michael Fishbach

Secretary - Mateo Saenz

President Pro-Tempore - James Cervantes

Student Election Review Committee (SERC) Members for 2016-17:

Committee Chair: Prof. Jeffrey Schwartz, Engineering Technology

Dr. Leslie Francis, Business Department

Ms. Natalie Roopchand, Academy Advisement

Ms. Lucy Shi, Accounting, Related Entities, Asset & Risk Management

Farbod Hadizadeh Moghadam (Student Representative)

Razieh Arabi (Student Representative)

Mariya Karisa Picache (Student Representative)

Campus Cultural Centers

image description
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and Archives

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

image description
QPAC: Performing Arts Center

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

image description
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.