Student Government - Student Activities

SGA at NCSL-April 2014

SGA AT NCSL CONFERENCE - APRIL 2014
 

What is Student Government?

Student government is an entity that was created to provide students the experience and training in the democratic form of the government. This group of students is charged with the duty of continuously expanding and coordinating a program of student activities, to stimulate interest and support in the development, assessment and execution of educational, social, cultural and recreational programs, to develop communication amongst students, administration and faculty. In effect, to represent the best interests of the general student body .

Student government also known as the QSA (Queensborough Student Association) Executive Board is composed of the following voting members- President, Executive Vice President, Administrative Vice President, Programming Vice President, Vice president for Evening Students, Vice President for Part-time Students and Treasurer. Non-voting members of the QSA Executive Board include President Pro-Tempore, Parliamentarian and Executive Secretary.

Name
Title
Email Address
Stephen Jones
President
sjones@qcc.cuny.edu
Lida Ramos Arce
Executive VP
lrarce@qcc.cuny.edu
Ngawang Yangki
Administrative VP
nyangki@qcc.cuny.edu
Latiffa Facey
Programming VP
lfacey@qcc.cuny.edu
Chaojun Dong
Treasurer
cdong@qcc.cuny.edu
Jolie Kauffman
VP for PT Students
jkauffman@qcc.cuny.edu
Zulfiqar Soomro
Parliamentarian
zsoomro@qcc.cuny.edu

Robert Williams
Student Senator 

rdwilliams@qcc.cuny.edu
Jessica Opokuah
Executive Secretary
jopokuah@qcc.cuny.edu

Linsy Benjamin
VP for Evening Students

Julie Ann Belaustegui
President Pro-Tempore

lbenjamin@qcc.cuny.edu

 

jbelaustegui@qcc.cuny.edu

 

What is the mission of Student Government Association?

The mission of the Queensborough Community College Student Government Association (SGA) is to provide the students of Queensborough Community College with representation and services within the college. The SGA strives to provide Queensborough students with quality leadership, by taking into account our diverse campus and needs. The SGA is a catalyst for positive change for all campus students.

The Student Government is here to serve you.  Please let us know if you have an idea, concept, need, question or problem.  We can be contacted at sjones@qcc.cuny.edu

Links


Hours of Operation:

Hours: Monday-Thursday 9am-7pm, Friday 9am-5pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Telephone: 718-631-6233
Fax: 718-281-5109
Email: grivera@qcc.cuny.edu
Email: rvolel@qcc.cuny.edu


Address: 222-05 56th Avenue
Bayside, NY 11364