Faculty & Staff

Full-time faculty listing
Faculty Member Contact Information
Menendez, Anne Marie MSN, APRN, CNE, Professor and Chairperson
MS Nursing, Hunter-Bellevue School of Nursing 
Course: NU-202
Email: AMenendez@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6080
Room: M-302
Office Hours
Campus: Mon (M-302) 3 PM-4 PM
Campus: Wed (M-302) 9 AM-10 AM

Campbell, Barbara Professor
PhD in Professional Studies, Capella University
Course: NU-101/NU-204
Email: BBlakeCampbell@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5083
Room: M-312
Campus: Thur (M-312) 1 PM-2 PM
Clinical: Fri (FLUSHING) 2 PM-3 PM

Colalillo, Georgina Professor
MS Nursing, Adelphi University
Course: NU-201
Email: GColalillo@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6095
Room: M-318
Campus: Tue (M-318) 2-3 PM
Clinical: Mon (JAMAICA) 2 PM-3 PM

Fitzgerald-Royce, Deborah Professor
MS Nursing, Adelphi University
Course: NU-102
Email: DFitzgeraldRoyce@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5131
Room: M-316
Campus: Wed (M-316) 2:10-3:10 PM
Clinical: Tue (WINTHROP) 3 PM-4 PM

Magaldi, Maryann Professor
MS Nursing, Hunter-Bellevue School of Nursing
Course: NU-102
Email: Mmagaldi@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5205
Room: M-330
Campus: Wed (M-330) 11 AM-12 PM
Clinical: Fri (WINTHROP (POTTER 3)) 2 PM - 3 PM

Molloy, Janice Professor
MS in Nursing Education, Molloy College
Course: NU-201
Email: JMolloy@qcc.cuny.edu@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6096
Room: M-321
Campus: Wed (M-321) 11 AM-12 PM
Clinical: Fri (Winthrop/Silvercrest/NYHQ) 2-3 PM

Soto, Carol Professor
PhD, Adelphi University
Course: NU-101/NU-204
Email: Csoto@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6097
Room: M-323
Campus: Wed (M-323) 4-5 PM
Clinical: Mon (QHC) 12:30-1:30 PM

Spencer, Cheryl Professor
PhD, Capella University
Course: NU-101
Email: CSpencer@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5201
Room: M-328
Campus: Wed (M-328) 11 AM-12 PM
Clinical: Tue (FRANKLIN) 7 AM-8 AM

Bayer, Tina Associate Professor
MS Nursing, Stonybrook University
Course: NU-102
Email: TBayer@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5108
Room: M-329
Campus: Thurs (M-329) 3-4 PM
Clinical: Tues (NYHQ/Silvercrest) 6:30 AM-7:30 AM

Cupelli, Lorraine Associate Professor
MS Nursing, Long Island University
Course: NU-101
Email: LCupelli@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6094
Room: M-315
Campus: Wed (M-315) 4-5 PM
Clinical: Thur (FLUSHing) 2 PM - 3 PM

Georgilis, Shenaz Associate Professor
MS Nursing, Molloy College
Course: NU-201
Email: SGeorgilis@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6354
Room: M-308
Campus: Wed (M-308) 2:10-3:10 PM
Clinical: Thur (JAMAICA) 6 AM-7 AM

Rome, Barbara Associate Professor
MS Nursing, Mercy College
Course: NU-201
Email: BRome@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6083
Room: M-317
Campus: Wed (M-317) 8-9 AM
Clinical: Tue (FLUSHING) 7 AM-8 AM

Rosa, Mary Ann Associate Professor
DNP, Hunter College
Course: NU-202
Email: MRosa@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5401
Room: M-325
Campus: Wed (M-325) 4-5 PM
Clinical: Tue (COMM) 2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Weber, Dolores Associate Professor
MS Nursing, Lehman College
Course: NU-202
Email: Dweber@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6089
Room: M-327
Campus: Wed (M-327) 11 AM-12 PM
Clinical: Tue (WINTHROP) 1:30 PM-2:30 PM

Byfield, Carlene Assistant Professor
DNP, Northeastern University in Boston
Course: NU-102
Email: CByfield@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5079
Room: M-306
Campus: Thurs (M-306) 11:30 AM-12:30 PM
Clinical: Mon & Tues (FLUSH) 4-5 PM

Franzese-Rice, Janet Assistant Professor
MS Nursing, State University of NY-Stonybrook
Course: NU-202
Email: Jfranzese@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5365
Room: M-308
Campus: Wed (M-308) 2:30-3:30 PM
Clinical: Mon (FRANKLIN) 1:30-2:30 PM

Kinneary, Patricia Assistant Professor
MS Nursing, Adelphi University
Course: NU-102
Email: PKinneary@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6203
Room: M-306
Campus: Tue (M-306) 1-2 PM
Clinical: Thur (LIJ) 2-3 PM

Nelan, Philip Assistant Professor
MS Nursing, Mercy College
Course: NU-201
Email: Pnelan@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (718) 631-6080
Room: M-302
Campus: TBA
Clinical: TBA

Pecinka, Kathleen Assistant Professor
MS in Nursing Education, Molloy College
Course: NU-202
Email: KPecinka@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5203
Room: M-308
Campus: Wed (M-308) 10-11 AM
Clinical: Thur (LIJ) 4-5 PM

Prepetit, Jessica Assistant Professor
MS in Nursing Education, Molloy College
Course NU-201
Email: JPrepetit@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail:  (718)631-6694
Room: M-317
Campus: WED (M-317) 11am-12pm
Clinical: Tues (NSM) 2pm-3pm

Reid, Carmen Assistant Professor
MS Nursing, Long Island University C.W.Post
Course: NU-102
Email: Reid, Carmen CReid@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6082
Room: M-308
Campus: Tue (M-308) 11:00 AM -12:00 PM
Clinical:  Thurs (Jamaica) 2:00 PM- 3:00 PM

Riekert, Susan Assistant Professor
Masters in Nursing Education, Long Island University C.W.Post
Course: NU-101
Email: SRiekert@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5525
Room: M-324
Campus: Wed (N-324) 4-5 PM
Clinical: Thurs (FRANKLIN) 2-3 PM

Sasa, Randelle Assistant Professor
MA Nursing, University of the City of Manila
Course: NU-102
Email: Rsasa@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (718) 631-6080
Room: M-302
Campus: TBA
Clinical: TBA

Sutton, Elizabeth Assistant Professor
MS Nursing, Marquette University
Course: NU-101
Email: ESutton@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5211
Room: M-302
Campus: Wed (M-309) 4 PM-5 PM
Clinical: Mon (WINTHROP) 1-2 PM

Tse, Chun Chung (Jack) Assistant Professor
Masters in Nursing Executive, Chamberlain College of Nursing 
Course: NU-102
Email: CTse@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631- 6657
Room: M-309
Campus: Wed (M-309) 4:30 PM- 5:30 PM 
Clinical: Tues (SILVERCREST NR) 4 PM -6 PM

Kelly, Nancy Substitute Assistant Professor
MS Nursing, Lehman College
Course: NU-102
Email: NKelly@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5415
Room: M-324
Campus: Wed (M-324) 11:00-12:00
Clinical: Tues (Flushing) 7 AM- 8 AM

Caravanos, Barbara Coordinator
BA, Hunter College
Nursing Resource Center
Email: BCaravanos@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6086
Room: M-333

Maroney, Audrey Coordinator
BS in Nursing, Long Island University
Nursing Practice Lab
Email: AMaroney@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6084
Room: M-361

Adjunct/Part-time Faculty

NAME

email

Alexandre, Lydie
MS Nursing, Long Island University C.W.Post

 

lalexandre@qcc.cuny.edu

 

DiVanna, Lina
MS Nursing, Hunter College

 

ldivanna@qcc.cuny.edu

 

D'Orazi, Mary Ann
MS in Nursing Education, Molloy College

 

mdorazi@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Hutchinson, Carol Ann 
MS Nursing, Stonybrook University       

                    

chutchinson@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Magri, Peter
MS Nursing and MBA, Long Island University C.W.Post

 

pmagri@qcc.cuny.edu 

 

Mezzoiuso, Michelle
MS Nursing, American Sentinel University

 

mmezzoiuso@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Mobyed, Nancy
MS Nursing, Long Island University, Brooklyn campus

 

nmobyed@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Paliwoda, Anna
MS Nursing, Hunter-Bellevue School of Nursing

 

apaliwoda@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Rodgers, Kimberly
Doctorate of Nursing, Duquesne University

 

krodgers@qcc.cuny.edu 

 

Tarasko, Alexandra
MA Nursing, New York University

 

atarasko@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Thom, Gwynedd
MS Nursing, St.Joseph College

 

gthom@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Vizueta, Andrew
MS Nursing, Molloy College

 

avizueta@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Office Administrators

Nursing department staff members
Staff Member Contact Information
Colletti, Cathy CUNY Office Assistant
AColletti@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone: 718 631-6080
Room: M-302
Reyes, Connie Academic Program Coordinator
CReyes@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone: 718 631-6080
Room: M-302
Koumas, Nicole CUNY Office Assistant
NKoumas@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone: 718 631-6080
Room M-302

Professors Emeriti

Botkin, Analene

Cohen, Florence S.

Dickason, Elizabeth

Irons, Patricia D.

Lum, Trinidad L.

Meehan, Susan E.

Muller, Elaine A.

Ritz, Arlene F.

Schult, Martha

Sylvester, Dorothy M.

Traetta, Marie

Tully, Nora

Wallace, Maureen

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.