Human Resources and Labor Relations

Liza Larios
Dean, Human Resources and Labor Relations
Room A-505
(718) 631-6356
llarios@qcc.cuny.edu

Welcome to the Queensborough Community College Human Resources and Labor Relations Homepage. This website has been developed in an effort to provide services to all past, current and prospective employees.

The Office of Human Resources and Labor Relations includes the Offices of Faculty and Staff Relations, Personnel, Adjunct Services and Payroll, and performs a variety of human resource management functions in support of the College’s mission, goals and initiatives.

We deliver comprehensive resources and services that include recruitment, employment processing and orientation, employee benefits, performance management, classification and compensation, as well as employee labor relations and legal affairs. We are committed to providing the highest quality services and we will strive to support our employees so they can better serve our students and our community. We are also dedicated to attracting, encouraging and retaining a highly qualified workforce to support the College’s mission of academic excellence.

We invite you to visit us in our offices, located in the Administration Building.

 Labor Relations and Legal Affairs:
Lois Florman, Esq.
Room A-410
(718) 631-6243
lflorman@qcc.cuny.edu

 
Faculty and Instructional Staff Relations:
Sangeeta Noel
Room A-410
(718) 631-6243
snoel@qcc.cuny.edu

 

 
Personnel and Classified Staff:
Ellen Adams
Room A-412
(718) 281-5028
eadams@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Adjunct Services:
Mildred Dellapina
Room A-408
(718) 281-5768
mdellapina@qcc.cuny.edu 

Recruiting:
Ysabel Macea
Room A-412
(718) 281-5027
ymacea@qcc.cuny.edu

 

CUNYFirst Training Specialist:
Glenna Lash
Room A-505
(718) 631-6356
glash@qcc.cuny.edu

 

HR Specialist for Classified Operations:
Sylvia Montesdeoca
Room A-412
(718) 631-6275
smontesdeoca@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Additional Resources