Biological Sciences and Geology - Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Click on the faculty's name to access that faculty's home page (if available).

Regina Alvarez
Substitute Assistant Professor
Email: RAlvarez@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-213
Office Hours:

Punita Bhansali
Assistant Professor
Email: PBhansali@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6615
Room: M-215
Office Hours:

Naydu Carmona
Associate Professor
Email: NCarmona@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6066
Room: M-200
Office Hours:

Sara Danzi-Engoron
Assistant Professor
Email: SDanziEngoron@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6069
Room: M-425
Office Hours:

Sharon Ellerton
Professor
Email: SEllerton@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6627
Room: M-422
Office Hours:

Steven Frishman
Lecturer
Email: SFrishman@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6304
Room: M-440
Office Hours:

Nidhi Gadura
Professor/Chairperson
Email: NGadura@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6078
Room: M-213
Office Hours:

Urszula Golebiewska
Associate Professor/Co-Deputy Chair
Email: UGolebiewska@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6093
Room: M-428
Office Hours:

Ruchel Hammer
College Laboratory Technician
Email: RHammer@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6258
Room: S-236
Office Hours:

Eugene Harris
Professor
Email: EHarris@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5501
Room: M-201
Office Hours:

Mohammad Javdan
Assistant Professor/Co-Deputy Chair
Email: MJavdan@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6052
Room: M-428
Office Hours:

Chong Jue
Associate Professor
Email: CJue@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6060
Room: M-205
Office Hours:

Simran Kaur
Professor
Email: SKaur@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5503
Room: M-204
Office Hours:

David Klarberg
Professor
Email: DKlarberg@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5061
Room: M-417
Office Hours:

Annette Lopez
Senior College Laboratory Technician
Email: ALopez@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6073
Room: M-434
Office Hours:

Bryn Mader
Associate Professor
Email: BMader@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6068
Room: M-207
Office Hours:

Susan McLaughlin
Assistant Professor
Email: SMcLaughlin@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6016
Room: M-200
Office Hours:

Andrew Nguyen
Associate Professor
Email: ANguyen@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5115
Room: M-202
Office Hours:

Peter Novick
Assistant Professor
Email: PNovick@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6091
Room: M-200
Office Hours:

Amos Orlofsky
Assistant Professor
Email: AOrlofsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-213
Office Hours:

Antoinette Peragine
Senior College Laboratory Technician
Email: APeragine@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6258
Room: S-236
Office Hours:

Angelita Pierre-Noel
College Laboratory Technician
Email: Apierre-noel@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6073
Room: M-434
Office Hours:

Joan Petersen
Associate Professor
Email: JPetersen@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6048
Room: M-215
Office Hours:

Gheorghe Proteasa
Associate Professor
Email: GProteasa@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6332
Room: M-201
Office Hours:

Rachiele, Laura
Senior College Laboratory Technician
Email: LRachiele@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6059
Room: M-219
Office Hours:

Hugh Rance
Professor
Email: HRance@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6064
Room: M-230
Office Hours:

Christopher Roblodowski
Assistant Professor
Email: CRoblodowski@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6053
Room: M-428
Office Hours:

Terence Rohan
College Laboratory Technician
Email: TRohan@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6051
Room: M-245
Office Hours:

Teresa R. Salas
Chief College Laboratory Technician
Email: TSalas@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-210
Office Hours:

Roland Scal
Associate Professor
Email: RScal@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6071
Room: M-423
Office Hours:

Patricia Schneider
Professor
Email: PSchneider@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6061
Room: M-208
Office Hours:

Scott Sherman
Lecturer
Email: SSherman@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6072
Room: M-204
Office Hours:

Anuradha Srivastava
Assistant Professor
Email: ASrivastava@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-213
Office Hours:

Julian Stark
Associate Professor
Email: JStark@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5504
Room: M-205
Office Hours:

Raji Subramaniam
Professor
Email: RSubramaniam@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6045
Room: M-418
Office Hours:

Regina Sullivan
Associate Professor
Email: RSullivan@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5384
Room: M-421
Office Hours:

Mangala Tawde
Associate Professor
Email: MTawde@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5506
Room: M-215
Office Hours:

James Timbilla
Associate Professor
Email: JTimbilla@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6397
Room: M-424
Office Hours:

Monica Trujillo
Associate Professor
Email: MTrujillo@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-202
Office Hours:

Areti Tsimounis
Assistant Professor
Email: ATsimounis@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6090
Room: M-200
Office Hours:

Staff

Flores, Sofia
CUNY Administrative Assistant
Email: SFlores@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-213

Merkl, Joi
CUNY Office Assistant
Email: JMerkl@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-213

Professors Emeriti

Alterman, George
Professor Emeritus

Ambron, Joanna
Professor Emeritus

Anderson, Lucia L.
Professor Emeritus

Braun, Marilyn R.
Professor Emeritus

Cline, Sylvia G.
Professor Emeritus

Costa, Philip J.
Professor Emeritus

Cotty, Francis E.
Professor Emeritus

Cotty, Richard G.
Professor Emeritus

Felton, Blanche H.
Professor Emeritus

Gorelick, Melvin
Professor Emeritus

Grahamm, Sylvia R.
Professor Emeritus

Johansson, Mildred
Professor Emeritus

Leff, Eugene
Professor Emeritus

Meyer, Dwight H.
Professor Emeritus

Miksic, Mary C.
Professor Emeritus

Pollak, Richard
Professor Emeritus

Schnall, Edith L.
Professor Emeritus

Seeley, Valerie A.
Professor Emeritus

Sonnen, Norman
Professor Emeritus

Winkler, Bertram
Professor Emeritus

Workman, Harvey N.
Professor Emeritus

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.