Biological Sciences and Geology - Faculty and Staff

Telephone: (718) 631-6335
Medical Arts Building - Room 213
Below you will find a listing of the Biological Sciences and the Geology Department's faculty and staff members. Adjunct faculty number approximately 20 each year.

Click on the faculty's name to access that faculty's home page (if available).

Trujillo, Monica Chairperson and Associate Professor
Email: MTrujillo@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6397
Room: M-424
Office Hours:
Altimari, Micheal Assistant Professor
Email: MAltimari@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6216
Room: M-207
Office Hours:
Carmona, Naydu Assistant Professor
Email: NCarmona@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6066
Room: M-200
Office Hours:
Danzi-Engoron, Sara Assistant Professor
Email: SDanziengoron@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6069
Room: M-425
Office Hours:
Ellerton, Sharon Associate Professor
Email: SEllerton@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6627
Room: M-422
Office Hours:
Frishman, Steven Lecturer
Email: SFrishman@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6304
Room: M-440
Office Hours:
Gadura, Nidhi Associate Professor
Email: NGadura@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6078
Room: M-425
Office Hours:
Golebiewska, Urszula Assistant Professor
Email: UGolebiewska@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6093
Room: M-428
Office Hours:
Gorelick, Melvin Professor
Email: MGorelick@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5080
Room: M-254
Office Hours:
Harris, Eugene Professor
Email: Eharris@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5501
Room: M-201
Office Hours:
Javdan, Mohammad Assistant Professor
Email: MJavdan@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6052
Room: M-428
Office Hours:
Jue, Chong Associate Professor
Email: CJue@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6060
Room: M-205
Office Hours:
Kaur, Simran Associate Professor
Email: SSehmi@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5503
Room: M-204
Office Hours:
Klarberg, David P. Professor
Email: DKlarberg@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5601
Room: M-417
Office Hours:
Mader, Bryn Associate Professor
Email: BMader@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6068
Room: M-207
Office Hours:
McLaughlin, Susan Assistant Professor
Email: SMcLaughlin@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6016
Room: M-200
Office Hours:
Meddles-Torres, Cheryl Assistant Professor
Email: CMeddles-Torres@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6056
Room: M-254
Office Hours:
Nguyen, Andrew Associate Professor
Email: ANguyen@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5115
Room: M-202
Office Hours:
Novick, Peter Assistant Professor
Email: PNovick@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6091
Room: M-200
Office Hours:
Petersen, Joan Associate Professor
Email: JPetersen@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6048
Room: M-215
Office Hours:
Proteasa, Gheorghe Assistant Professor
Email: GProteasa@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6332
Room: M-201
Office Hours:
Rance, Hugh Professor
Email: HRance@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6064
Room: M-230
Office Hours:
Roblodowski, Christopher Assistant Professor
Email: CRoblodowski@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6053
Room: M-428
Office Hours:
Scal, Roland Associate Professor
Email: RScal@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6071
Room: M-423
Office Hours:
Schneider, Patricia Professor
Email: PSchneider@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6061
Room: M-208
Office Hours:
Stark, Julian Associate Professor
Email: JStark@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5504
Room: M-205
Office Hours:
Sherman, Scott Lecturer
Email: SSherman@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6072
Room: M-204
Office Hours:
Subramaniam, Raji Professor
Email: RSubramaniam@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6045
Room: M-418
Office Hours:
Sullivan, Regina Associate Professor
Email: RSullivan@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5384
Room: M-421
Office Hours:
Tawde, Mangala Assistant Professor
Email: MTawde@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5506
Room: M-215
Office Hours:
Timbilla, James Assistant Professor
Email: JTimbilla@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6397
Room: M-424
Office Hours:
Tsimounis, Areti Assistant Professor
Email: ATsimounis@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6090
Room: M-200
Office Hours:

 

Flores, Sofia CUNY Administrative Assistant
Email: SFlores@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-213
Office Hours:
Hammer, Ruchel College Laboratory Technician
Email: RHammer@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6258
Room: S-236
Office Hours:
Lopez, Annette College Laboratory Technician
Email: ALopez@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6073
Room: M-434
Office Hours:
Merkl, Joi CUNY Office Assistant
Email: JMerkl@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-213
Office Hours:
Peragine, Antoinette Senior College Laboratory Technician
Email: APeragine@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6258
Room: S-236
Office Hours:
Rachiele, Laura College Laboratory Technician
Email: LRachiele@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6059
Room: M-219
Office Hours:
Rohan, Terence College Laboratory Technician
Email: TRohan@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6051
Room: M-445
Office Hours:
Salas, Teresa R. Chief College Laboratory Technician
Email: TSalas@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6335
Room: M-210
Office Hours:

 

Alterman, George Professor Emeritus
Ambron, Joanna Professor Emeritus
Anderson, Lucia L. Professor Emeritus
Braun, Marilyn R. Professor Emeritus
Cline, Sylvia G. Professor Emeritus
Costa, Philip J. Professor Emeritus
Cotty, Francis E. Professor Emeritus
Cotty, Richard G. Professor Emeritus
Felton, Blanche H. Professor Emeritus
Grahamm, Sylvia R. Professor Emeritus
Johansson, Mildred Professor Emeritus
Leff, Eugene Professor Emeritus
Meyer, Dwight H. Professor Emeritus
Miksic, Mary C. Professor Emeritus
Pollak, Richard Professor Emeritus
Schnall, Edith L. Professor Emeritus
Seeley, Valerie A. Professor Emeritus
Sonnen, Norman Professor Emeritus
Winkler, Bertram Professor Emeritus
Workman, Harvey N. Professor Emeritus

Back to top



Course Offerings


A.S. Degree Programs