Department of Physics - Faculty and Staff

Below you will find a listing of the Physics Department's faculty and staff members.

Lieberman, David H., Ph.D.

Professor / Chariperson
Email: dlieberman@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6324
Office: S-339
Office Hours: W 10:00-11:00 am, W 11:00-12:00 pm, W 2:00-3:00 pm

Armendariz, Raul, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: rarmendariz@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5729
Office Hours: M 10:00-11:00 am, T 11:00-12:00 pm, Th 12:00-1:00 pm

Cheung, Tak David, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: tcheung@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6365
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 5:00-6:00 pm, W 3:00-4:00 pm, W 4:00-5:00 pm

Damas, M. Chantale, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: mdamas@qcc.cuny.edu       
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5422
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 1:00-2:00 pm, T 10:00-11:00 am, Th 12:00-1:00 pm

QCC Space Weather Research

Dehipawala, Sunil, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: sdehipawalal@qcc.cuny.edu     
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5720
Office: S-343
Office Hours: W 11:00-12:00 pm, Th 10:00-11:00 am, Th 2:00-3:00 pm

Guo, Wenli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: wguo@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6346
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00 pm, T 3:00-4:00 pm, Th 1:00-2:00 pm

Holden, Todd M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Email: tholden@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5766
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 4:00-5:00 pm, T 12:00-1:00 pm, T 2:00-3:00 pm

Kokkinos, Dimitrios, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: dkokkinos@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5708
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 12:00-1:00 pm, T 10:00-11:00 am, Th 1:00-2:00 pm

Moché, Dinah L., Ph.D.

Professor
Email: dmoche@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5715
Office: S-343
Office Hours:

Neuman, Charles P., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Email: cneuman@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5704
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 12:00-1:00 pm, T 1:00-2:00 pm, Th 11:00-12:00 pm

Riegel, Kimberly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: kriegel@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6312
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 3:00-4:00 pm, T 12:00-1:00 pm, Th 12:00-1:00 pm

Schanning, Ian

Instructor
Email: ischanning@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6631
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 3:00-4:00 pm, W 4:00-5:00 pm, F 3:00-4:00 pm

Shekoyan, Vazgen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: vshekoyan@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6692
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 1:00-2:00 pm, T 5:00-6:00 pm, Th 5:00-6:00 pm

Taibu, Rex, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: rtaibu@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6098
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00 pm, M 4:00-5:00 pm, W 11:00-12:00 pm

Tremberger, Jr. George

Lecturer
Email: gtremberger@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5413
Office: S-343
Office Hours: M 3:00-4:00 pm, M 5:00-6:00 pm, T 5:00-6:00 pm

Chisena, Frank Adjunct Lecturer
Email: fchisena@qcc.cuny.edu
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: Th 8:00-9:00 pm
Cohen, Dennis Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: dcohen@qcc.cuny.edu
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: Th 4:00-5:00 pm
Eckstein, Peter Adjunct Lecturer
Email: peckstein@qcc.cuny.edu
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: W 5:00-6:00 pm
Fakatselis, James Adjunct Lecturer
Email: jfakatselis@qcc.cuny.edu
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: Th 10:00-11:00 am
Hampton, Eva Adjunct Lecturer
Email: ehampton@qcc.cuny.edu
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: Sa 2:00-3:00 pm
Jadlicky, Ihor Adjunct Lecturer
Email: ijadlicky@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5727
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: M 5:00-6:00 pm
Look, Edward G., Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: elook@qcc.cuny.edu
Office: S-314A
Office Hours:
Oshen, Melvyn Adjunct Lecturer
Email: moshen@qcc.cuny.edu
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: W 10:00-11:00 am
Ricci, Frank Adjunct Lecturer
Email: fricci@qcc.cuny.edu
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: W 9:00-10:00 am
Scharf, Steven Adjunct Lecturer
Email: sscharf@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5734
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: W 5:00-6:00 pm
Stalerman, Corey Adjunct Lecturer
Email: cstalerman@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6235
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: W 9:00-10:00 pm
Tufano, Irene Adjunct Lecturer
Email: itufano@qcc.cuny.edu
Office: S-314A
Office Hours: F 1:00-2:00 pm
Full Time Laboratory Technicians
Kisselev, Alec Senior CLT
Email: akisselev@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5769
Office: S-334
Office Hours:
Portnoy, Arkadiy CLT
Email: aportnoy@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6278
Office: S-334
Office Hours:
Adjunct Laboratory Technicians
Como, Thomas P. Adjunct Chief CLT
Email: tcomo@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6278
Office: S-334
Office Hours:
Heinz, Fred Adjunct CLT
Email: fheinz@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6278
Office: S-334
Office Hours:
Taylor, Robert M. Adjunct Chief CLT
Email: rtaylor@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6278
Office: S-334
Office Hours:
Gianferrara, Francesca R., CAA Staff
Email: fgianferrara@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 631-6366
Office: S-340