Committee on Student Activities

2016-2017: (6 Members)

Faculty Representatives (Name, Department, Term Ends)

  1. Margaret Howell, Financial Aid Office (2019)
  2. Kerri-Ann Smith, Academic Literacy (2019)
  3. Lawrence Bentley, Nursing (2018)
  4. Danny Sexton, English (2018) - Chairperson
  5. Carolyn King, Mathematics & Computer Science (2017)
  6. Adam Luedtke, Social Sciences (2017) - Secretary

Student Representatives

  1. Randle Jackson
  2. Nicole Fajardo
  3. Landen Kwan


  • Blake-Campbell, Barbara, Nursing, COC Liaison
  • Peter Novick, Biological Sciences and Geology, Steering Committee Designee
  • Biran Kerr, Assistant Dean of Student Development, President's Liaison

Committee meets first Tuesday of the month from 3:00 to 4:00pm; or as needed.

Section 25. The Committee on Student Activities

The Committee on Student Activities shall consist of six (6) members of the instructional staff and three (3) students.

The Committee on Student Activities shall:

  1. Report to the Academic Senate on policy matters relative to student activities.
  2. Act as an advisory group to any student group seeking faculty assistance.
  3. Assist the Director of Student Activities, other administrators, and faculty involved in student activities.
  4. Participate in the implementation of Article VII, Section B, Part 2, of the Governance Plan which states: “The Faculty and student body shall share equally the responsibility and the power to establish, subject to the approval of the Board, more detailed rules of conduct and regulations in conformity with the general requirements of this article.”

Documents and Articles | Agenda and Minutes

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and Archives

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts Center
QPAC: Performing Arts Center

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art Gallery
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.