Library Committee

2016-2017: (6 Members)

Faculty Representatives (Name, Department, Term Ends)

  1. Larissa Honey, Social Sciences (2019)
  2. Agnieszka Tuszynska, English (2019)
  3. Joanne Chiung Wen Chang, Music (2018) - Chairperson
  4. James Timbilla, Biological Sciences & Geology (2018)
  5. Helmut Loeffler, History (2017)
  6. Lisa Scandaliato, Art Gallery & Community Outreach (2017) - Secretary

Student Representatives

  1. Farzanah Siddique


  • Jankowski, Jeffery, Social Sciences, COC Liaison
  • Sujun Wei, Chemistry, Steering Committee Designee
  • Jeanne Galvin, Library, President's Liaison

Committee meets monthly on random Wednesdays during club hours.

Section 23. The Committee on the Library

The Committee on the Library shall consist of three (3) members of the instructional staff and one (1) student.

The Committee on Library shall:

  1. Report and recommend to the Academic Senate on matters pertaining to the Library of Queensborough Community College.
  2. Serve as an advisory group.

Documents and Articles | Agenda and Minutes

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and Archives

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts Center
QPAC: Performing Arts Center

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art Gallery
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.