Winter Courses - Chemistry Department

Courses Offered during the Winter Sessions of 2016

The chemistry department will be offering the following courses during the winter 2016.

January 4 (Monday) - January 25 (Monday), 2016

Course TitleCourse NumberSectCodeDaysHoursRoom
Introductory College Chemistry CH-127 JA2 37309 MTWThF 12:10p - 2:50p S414
Introductory College Chemistry Lab  CH-127L JN1 37310 MTWThF 9:10a - 11:40a S405

  • 15 meetings (Monday - Friday)
  • Jan. 3 (Sunday) : Last day for 100% tuition refund
  • Jan. 4 (Monday) : Class begins.  Last day for 50% tuition refund
  • Jan. 6 (Wednesday) : Last day to drop without a W grade
  • Jan. 7 (Thursday) : Withdrawal - W grades begin
  • Jan. 8 (Friday) : Last day for 25% tuition refund
  • Jan. 18 (Monday) : College Closed (no classes scheduled)
  • Jan. 19 (Tuesday) : Last day to withdraw from a class with the grade of a "W"
  • Jan. 25 (Monday) : Final Exams. Last day of classes

For further information and registration, please contact Dr. Sasan Karimi, Department Chair
Telephone #: (718) 631-6280 | e-mail:

Cultural Centers

image description
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and Archives

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

image description
QPAC: Performing Arts Center

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

image description
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.