Committees of the College under the Administration branch of shared governance.

ADA/504 (Compliance) Committee

  • Jo Pantaleo, Interim Chief Diversity Officer
  • Ellen Adams, Director of Personnel
  • Marjorie Deutsch, Assoc. Prof. Business Dept.
  • Lois Florman, HR & Labor Relations
  • Ben-Ami Freier, Director, Services for Students with Disabilities
  • Liza Larios, Dean, HR & Labor Relations
  • Robin Levine, Test Prep Coordinator – Writing Center
  • Edward Locke, Director, Public Safety
  • Anne Marie Menendez, Chair, Nursing Department
  • Vacant

Standing Committee on Affirmative Action

Jo Pantaleo
Interim Chief Diversity Officer
Affirmative Action, Pluralism & Diversity / Compliance Office

Recruitment Initiatives

  • Ysabel Macea – Assistant Director, Personnel

  • Diane Carey – Lecturer, Speech Communication & Theatre Arts

  • Ellen Adams* – Director, Personnel

  • Kitty Bateman – Assoc. Prof., Basic Educational Skills; Director, QCC Literacy Program, Continuing Education

  • Jo Pantaleo – Director, Basic Educational Skills Learning Center

  • Isabel Hocevar – Director, Health Services

  • Liza Larios* - Asst. Dean, HR & Labor Relations

  • Paul Jean-Pierre – Assoc. Dean, Student Affairs

  • Lana Zinger – Assoc. Prof., Health, Physical Education & Dance

  • Nicholas Simos – Director, Mailroom

  • Mel Rodriguez – Director, Environmental Health & Safety

  • Traci Powell – CUNY Administrative Assistant, Office of Adjunct Services, Liaison

  • Tim Hillis – Director, Publications

  • Alice Doyle – Assistant Director, Public Relations

  • Cheryl Spencer – Assistant Professor, Nursing

  • Lisa Freeland – Assistant Registrar, Degree Works Coordinator, Registrar

  • Meg Tarafdar – Acting Coordinator, CETL

  • Gemma Martin – Purchasing Agent lll, Purchasing

  • Emil Parrinello – Information Systems Specialist, Information Technology

  • Elizabeth Watkins – Coordinator of New Student Advisement

  • Juan Carlos Fajardo – Academic Advisor, International Students Affairs/Center for Immigration

  • Andre Coombs - Academic Advisor, Academic Advisement

  • Rebecca De Jesus – Freshman Coordinator, Liberal Arts


Diversity Initiatives

  • Diane Carey – Lecturer, Speech Communication and Theatre Arts

  • Kitty Bateman – Assoc. Prof., Basic Education Skills; Director, QCC Literacy Program, Continuing Education

  • Trikartikaningsih Byas – Asst. Prof., English

  • Jo Pantaleo – Director, Basic Educational Skills Learning Center

  • Jilani Warsi – Assoc. Prof., Basic Educational Skills

  • Charles Neuman – Asst. Prof., Physics

  • Susan Peerzada –  Academic Advisor, Academic Advisement

  • Virginia Cowen – Asst. Prof., Massage Therapy

  • Margot Edlin – Asst. Prof., Basic Educational Skills

  • Alicia Sinclair – Asst. Prof., Health, Physical Education & Dance

  • Elizabeth Watkins – Coordinator Of New Student Advisement

  • Meg Tarafdar – Acting Coordinator, CETL

  • Luisa Garcia-Conde – Assoc. Prof., Foreign Languages & Literatures

Statement of Policy on Affirmative Action

It is the policy of the Board of Trustees and of Queensborough Community College, one of its constituent colleges, to recruit, employ, retain, and promote employees without regard to sex, race, age, national origin, color, religion, disability, veteran's status, or sexual orientation, and to admit and provide services and programs for students without regard to sex, race, age, national origin, proficiency in English, color, religion, disability, veteran's status, and sexual orientation.

With this statement, Queensborough Community College gives notice of its full commitment to affirmative action and to the regulations and policies that support affirmative action. For those members of the College community who are students, the policy of nondiscrimination in admission, services, and programs includes student recruitment, access to financial aid counseling, tutoring, advisement, and athletics. Questions regarding the application of this policy should be directed to the Office of the Dean of Students.

Additional information on the College Policy of Nondiscrimination and Sexual Harassment may be found in the College catalog and the publication on the Affirmative Action Plan of the College.

Safety Committee


Strategic Planning Committee


Student-Faculty Discipline Committee

Purpose: See Governance Plan Section H.3.
Membership: See Governance Plan Section H.1.
Members: (6 Students and 6 Faculty)

Dr. Trikartikaningsih Byas, English
Dr. Sandra Bygrave Dozier, Counseling/Student Affairs
Professor Georgina Colalillo, Nursing
Professor Sandra Marcus, Library
Professor Ted Rosen, Business

Student Technology Fee Committee


Technology Plan Committee


Website Committee Members

  • Corradetti, Arthur
  • Kuszai, Joel
  • Naples, Bruce R.
  • Sherman, George
  • Volchok, Edward
  • Vacant

General questions regarding the QCC Web site should be directed to the Web site Committee, to the attention of the Web site Committee Acting Chairperson: Bruce Naples –

Affiliated Units, Associations, and Auxiliary Enterprises of the College under the Administration branch of shared governance.

Cultural Centers

image description
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and Archives

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

image description
QPAC: Performing Arts Center

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

image description
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.