Committee on Food Insecurity

2017-2020: (9 Members)

Faculty Representatives (Name, Department)

  1. Emily Tai, History
  2. Susan Jacobowitz, English
  3. Peter Bales, Social Sciences/History
  4. Liz DiGiorgio, Art and Design
  5. Chukwudi Ikwueze, Social Sciences
  6. Nataliya Khomyak, Math and Computer Sciences
  7. Sebastian Murolo, Business
  8. Lana Zinger, Health, Physical Education and Dance
  9. Ashlie Klepper, Speech Communication and Theatre Arts

Student Representatives

  1. Ms. Mabely Salvador (President)
  2. Mr. Michael Fischbach (Vice-President for Programming)


  • Father Anthony Rosado, Director of the Newman Center, ex-officio
  • Vice-President Sherri Newcomb, President's Liaison
  • Anissa Moody, Social Sciences, Steering Committee Designee

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.