Student Government - Student Activities

What is Student Government?

Student government is an entity that was created to provide students the experience and training in the democratic form of the government. This group of students is charged with the duty of continuously expanding and coordinating a program of student activities, to stimulate interest and support in the development, assessment and execution of educational, social, cultural and recreational programs, to develop communication amongst students, administration and faculty. In effect, to represent the best interests of the general student body .

Student government also known as the QSA (Queensborough Student Association) Executive Board is composed of the following voting members- President, Executive Vice President, Administrative Vice President, Programming Vice President, Vice President for Evening Students, Vice President for Part-time Students and Treasurer.

The results of the 2015 Student Government Election were reported to the Office of Student Activities and to the Student Election Review Committee by the Honest Ballot Association on April 2, 2015.

Summary of Election Results: 

Ricky Panayoty President

Jodi-Ann Grant

Executive Vice President
Shriromani Sukhwa Administrative Vice President
Mariya Karisa Picache Programming Vice President
Issac Ayisi Treasurer
Maryam Hira Vice President - Part-Time Students
Tulasha Thapa Vice President-Evening Students

Michael Rawls

William Dennehy-Parrinello

Obafemi Crosland

Theodota Terpsopolous

Stephanie Guity

Asif Mobin

Student Senator

Student Senator

Student Senator

Student Senator

Student Faculty Disciplinary Committee

President Pro-Tempore

Final results will be certified by SERC at the conclusion of the appeal period. For full election results, click here.


A student adversely affected by an elections decision, action or event may appeal to SERC. The appeal must be submitted in writing, along with any supporting documentation, to the Office of Student Activities no later than 5:00 p.m. on April 15, 2015. SERC will determine if a complaint will be resolved through a hearing.

The filing of frivolous or false allegations of campaign violations may subject the filer(s) to disciplinary action.

Appeals of SERC decisions must be made in writing to the President of the College, Dr. Diane B. Call.

What is the mission of Student Government Association?

Our Mission:
The Student Government is here to serve you. Please let us know if you have an idea, concept, need, question or problem.

Student Election Review Committee (SERC) Members for 2015-16:

Committee Chair: Prof. Jeffrey Schwartz, Engineering Technology

Dr. Leslie Francis, Business Department

Ms. Natalie Roopchand, Academy Advisement

Ms. Mary Jane Shaw, Title IX Office

Ms. Carol Gomez (student representative)

Ms. Shriromani Sukhwa (student representative)

Ms. Tulasha Thapa (student representative)

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 9am-7pm
Friday: 9am-5pm
Closed Saturday & Sunday

Phone: 718-631-6233
Fax: 718-281-5109

Student Union~Lower Level
222-05 56th Ave.,
Bayside, New York 11364