Mathematics and Computer Sciences

Administration and Staff

Name Phone Office Email
Dr. Mercedes Franco, Chair and Associate Professor (718) 281-5456 /
(718) 631-6361
S-245 MFranco@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 631-6654 S-245/S-349 TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Carol Schilling, Administrative Assistant (718) 631-6361 S-245 CSchilling@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Director of Math Computing Facilities (718) 631-6361 S-326 EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Nercessian, Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5364 S-216 ENercessian@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik Baek, Assistant Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5625 S-216 NBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Evening Supervisor and Lecturer (718) 281-5469 S-250 RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Adjunct Coordinator and Lecturer (718) 631-6632 S-320A DCifone@qcc.cuny.edu

Full-time Faculty

NamePhoneOfficeEmail
Dr. Haya Adner, Professor(718) 281-5265S-241HAdner@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Zeynep Akcay, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5434S-235ZAkcay@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Changiz Alizadeh, Lecturer(718) 281-5419S-250CAlizadeh@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard Auman, Full Time Substitute Lecturer(717) 281-5325S-235RAuman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bahar Baheri, Lecturer(718) 631-6237S-227BBaheri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Joseph Bertorelli, Professor(718) 281-5101S-324JBertorelli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Dona V. Boccio, Professor(718) 631-6012S-231DBoccio@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Andrew Bulawa, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5613S-324ABulawa@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Beata Ewa Carvajal, Lecturer(718) 631-6644S-227BCarvajal@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Steven Cheng, Lecturer(718) 631-6321S-320ASCheng@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kwai Chiu, Lecturer(718) 281-5086S-324KChiu@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Lecturer(718) 631-6632S-320ADCifone@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathan Cornick, Associate Professor(718) 281-5439S-250JCornick@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ewa Dabkowska, Lecturer(718) 281-5132S-324EDabkowska@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert W. Donley, Jr., Assistant Professor(718) 281-5581S-332RDonley@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mercedes Franco, Associate Professor and Chair(718) 281-5456S-245MFranco@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathan Funk, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5579S-231JFunk@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Daniel Garbin, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5360S-349DGarbin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. John Gordon, Lecturer(718) 281-5239S-231JGordon@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Yusuf Z. Gurtas, Associate Professor(718) 631-6219S-349YGurtas@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert J. Holt, Professor(718) 281-5458S-349RHolt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Francis Jordan, Associate Professor(718) 281-5291S-231FJordan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya Khomyak, Lecturer(718) 281-5247S-324NKhomyak@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kwang Hyun Kim, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6268S-320AKKim@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Carolyn King, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5631S-227CKing@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Whanki Lee, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5329S-324WKlee@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Lixu Li, Lecturer(718) 281-5747S-320ALLi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Wenjian Liu, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5665S-231WJliu@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lucian Makalanda, Lecturer(718) 631-6013S-349LMakalanda@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Azita Mayeli, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5492S-349AMayeli@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard Micieli, Lecturer(718) 281-5405S-324RMicieli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Nam Jong Moh, Associate Professor(718) 631-6638S-227NMoh@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Adjunct Lecturer(718) 281-5603S-326EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Sandra Peskin, Lecturer(718) 281-5213S-324SPeskin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. David N. Pham, Assistant Professor(718) 281-6642S-227DNpham@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Karan M. Puri, Associate Professor(718) 631-6252S-231KPuri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Manachanallur S. Ravi, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5583S-332MRavi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Associate Professor and Deputy Chair(718) 631-6654S-245/S-349TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Roza Rusinek, Professor(718) 281-5224S-241RRusinek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Andrew S.H. Russell, Lecturer(718) 281-5170S-227ARussell@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kenneth Schmidt, Lecturer(718) 281-5545S-320AKSchmidt@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Venessa Singhroy, Lecturer(718) 281-5561S-227VSinghroy@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Bianca Sosnovski, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5539S-324BSosnovski@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eric Sponza, Lecturer(718) 631-6685S-324ESponza@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Howard Sporn, Associate Professor(718) 281-5440S-231HSporn@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kostas Stroumbakis, Associate Professor(718) 281-5153S-241KStroumbakis@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Sylvia Svitak, Professor(718) 281-5476S-241SSvitak@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Evelyn Tam, Lecturer(718) 631-6684S-227ETam@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Clara Wajngurt, Professor(718) 281-5443S-227CWajngurt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Patrick Wallach, Associate Professor(718) 281-5163S-250PWallach@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Biao Wang, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5582S-332BIwang@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Haishen Yao, Professor(718) 281-5204S-227HYao@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Fei Ye, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6674S-241FEye@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Lecturer and Evening Supervisor(718) 281-5469S-250 RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Faculty

NameEmail
Ms. Susan AbramowitzSAbramowitz@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Samantha AielloSAiello@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gayathrie T. AmarasuriyaGAmarasuriya@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Anthony AngerameAAngerame@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Moulay Driss AqilMAqil@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik BaekNBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mel BernsteinMBernstein@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lawrence BlakeLBlake@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Reanna BoodramRBoodram@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Wjeewani BotejuWBoteju@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Saida BoudlalSBoudlal@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Holly BroderSigmanHBrodersigman@qcc.cuny.edu
Prof. Michael K. BrozinskyMBrozinsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddie CantosECantos@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Minette CarlMCarl@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mark CarpenayMCarpenay@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Diana ChanDChan@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jack-Kang ChanJChan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tuey ChungTChung@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Philip CobbPCobb@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Neil ConnollyNConnolly@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Carlo CurialeCCuriale@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Shima DebnathSDebnath@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert DeGeorgeRDegeorge@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. James DeLucaJdeluca@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tarlika DesaiTDesai@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Michael EliasMPelias@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Scott FeldmanSFeldman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Stephen FischbachSFischbach@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Jo-Ann FloydJFloyd@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Desmond FlynnDFlynn@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Ciprian GhitaCGhita@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Joan Carol GoldbergJGoldberg@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert GoldsmanRGoldsman@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Barbara GrayBGray@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Shamsul HaqueSHaque@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Amy IsraelAIsrael@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mohammad JavadiMJavadi@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Khalil JomadderKJomadder@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Punithavathy A. JosephPJoseph@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Howard KaminskyHKaminsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Allan KinchesAKinches@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Peter KoldrasPKoldras@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Harold KornblumHKornblum@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Linda LandauLLandau@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ki Hwa LeeKLee@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Hye Ok LeeHLee@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Mi Ok LimeMLime@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Ronie MataquelRMataquel@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya MatsayNMatsay@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddy MesidorEMesidor@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Nicholas MougisNMougis@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Viveen MurrayVMurray@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Erdem OzkanEOzkan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Prince PanickerPPanicker@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Andrea PeshtaniAPeshtani@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kendra PierreKPierre@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debora Alicia PoemmerlDPoemmerl@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mahmood PournazariMPournazari@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elaine M. RichERich@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Susan RohanSRohan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Malaury SamedyMSamedy@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Vincent ScottiVScotti@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Haemaal C. Senarath BookoladeniyaHSenarathbookoladeni@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Arulappah SivagnanamASivagnanam@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Judith SolnikJSolnik@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kaylee F. StephensKStephens@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bernardo Suarez ArbelaezBSuarezarbelaez@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. William Charles ThompsonWThompson@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Afsaneh TousiHakimianATousihakimian@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Christopher TrompCTromp@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Joseph ValloneJVallone@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Geffrey WaxmanGWaxman@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Rochelle WeinerRWeiner@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert WeissRWeiss@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gilda WolfGWolf@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Xiyong YanXYan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Xiaoyan YangXYang@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Man Lung YeungMLyeung@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kyung K. YunKYun@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lok Hang YungLYung@qcc.cuny.edu

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust CenterOpens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and ArchivesOpens in a new window

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.