Cultural Liaison

Job Description:

Each Department may choose to designate a faculty member as a Cultural Liaison, whose principal duty will be to contact regularly each of the Directors of the various QCC Cultural Resources (Faustino Quintanilla of the Art Gallery, Dr. Dan Leshem of the Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and Archives, and Susan Agin of Performing Arts), so that they may be informed of exhibitions, openings, events, performances, etc... and can, in turn, act as a conduit of information to their colleagues within their respective Departments.

Contact may be more or less frequent. Ideally, it should, on occasion, be person-to-person, but could include other forms of communication such as email, text or phone conversations. In essence, as long as contact is made and information is disseminated, the liaison would be free to exercise a good deal of discretion regarding dispatching their duties.

Cultural Liaisons: Fall 2015:

English - Kerri-Ann Smith

KSmith@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone: 5218 / office: H-324

Engineering Technology - Merlinda Drini

MDrini@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone: 5244 / office: T-9

Nursing - Janice Molloy

JMolloy@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone:6096 / office: M-321

Art & Design - Javier Cambre

JCambre@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone: 5776 / office: C-106

Foreign Languages - Eladia Raya

ERaya@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone:5450 / office: H-217

Physics - Todd Holden

THolden@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone: 5766 / office: S-343

Business - Sebastian Murolo

SMurolo@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone:5425 / office: A-405

Health, Phys Ed & Dance - Aviva Geismar

AGeismar@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone: 5276 / office: RFK-216

Social Sciences - Lakersha Smith

LSmith@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone:6037 / office: M-124

Biology & Geology – Joan Petersen

JPetersen@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone: 6048 / office: M-215

Library - Sandra Marcus

SMarcus@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone: 5072 / office: L-223

Chemistry - Derek Bruzewicz

dbruzewicz@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone: 6039 / office: S-448

Mathematics & CS - Nataliya Khomyak

NKhomyak@qcc.cuny.edu

Phone: 5247 / office: S-324

 

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust CenterOpens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and ArchivesOpens in a new window

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.