Student Learning Center Staff

Below you will find a listing of the Student Learning Center Staff and Academic Facilitators

Administrators

Bonnie F. Cook
Director
(718) 281-5607
BCook@qcc.cuny.edu

Alexandra Nestoras
Associate Director
(718) 281-5620
ANestoras@qcc.cuny.edu

Brenda Leong
Program Assistant
(718) 631-6660
BLeong@qcc.cuny.edu


Academic Facilitators

Regina Sullivan, Ph.D.
Biology
(718) 281-5384
RSullivan@qcc.cuny.edu

Christina Manzo
Business
(718) 281-5383
CManzo@qcc.cuny.edu

James Rosa
Business
(718) 281-5448
JRosa@qcc.cuny.edu

Antonella Ansani, Ph.D.
Foreign Language
(718) 281-5376
AAnsani@qcc.cuny.edu

Emily Tai, Ph.D.
History
(718) 281-5081
ETai@qcc.cuny.edu

Rachel Shapiro
Social Science
(718) 631-6251
RShapiro@qcc.cuny.edu

STEM Advisers

Kareem
Kareem Kamboj
Academic Advising Coordinator
(718) 281-5126
KKamboj@qcc.cuny.edu

Karen
Karen Salvador
Academic Advising Specialist
(718) 281-5126
KSalvador@qcc.cuny.edu

Sidra
Sidra Shamim
Academic Advising Coordinator
(718) 281-5126
SiShamim@qcc.cuny.edu

Vlad
Vladimir Guerrier
Academic Advising Coordinator
(718) 281-5126
VGuerrier@qcc.cuny.edu

Workshop/Tutor Trainers

James

 



James Cheng
Workshop/Tutor Trainer
(718) 631-6660
JCheng@qcc.cuny.edu

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust CenterOpens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and ArchivesOpens in a new window

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.