Project PRIZE at Campus Magnet Educational Complex

Program Coordinator

Ms. Laura Holder-Gibbs

Counselor

Vanessa Lee

Afterschool Program

George Washington Carver High School

Coordinator: Anjelique Da Costa

Counselor: Tanisha Brown

After School Workshops

College and Career Readiness: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2-4

Principal: Janice Sutton

Jsutton@schools.nyc.gov

718 525-6439

ELA

English Reading Comprehension-College Essay Writing-Tutoring & Homework Help

Mondays 2pm-4pm Room 119 Instructor: Joariza Noriega

Wednesdays 3pm-5pm Instructor Md Kabir Room 223

Mathematics

High School Math & College Algebra

Mondays 2pm -4pm Room 119  Instructor: Messan Adelan

Wednesdays 3pm-4pm Room 223 Instructor: Messan Adelan

Campus Magnet High Schools

207-01 116th Avenue,

Queens, NY 11411

Mathematics, Science Research and Technology Magnet High School

Allika Thompson: Athomp8@schools.nyc.gov

Principal

Ms. Eileen Hacha Sattar: Ehacha-sattar@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant 

Tel: 718-978-1837

Benjamin Franklin High School for Finance Information Technology

Carla Theodorou: ctheodorou@schools.nyc.gov

Principal

Dudrige Brenord dbrenord@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant 

Tel: 718-276-0150

Humanities and the Arts High School

Kayode Ayetiwa: KAyetiwa@schools.nyc.gov

Principal 

Ms. Ana Mooney: amooney@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant 

Tel: 718-978-2135

Institute for Health Professions at Cambria Heights

Gareth Robinson: Grobins3@schools.nyc.gov

Principal

Joylin Baily Cora: JBaily12@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant

Tel: 718-723-7301

The Renaissance Junior High School

Coordinator: Greta Nathaniel

Gnathaniel@schools.nyc.gov

718 479-5540

Harriet Diaz, Principal

HDiaz@schools.nyc.gov

718 479-5540

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.