Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Administration and Staff

Name Phone Office Email
Dr. Joseph Bertorelli, Chair and Professor (718) 631-6361 S-245 JBertorelli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 631-6654 S-245 TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Carol Schilling, Administrative Assistant (718) 631-6361 S-245 CSchilling@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Director of Math Computing Facilities (718) 631-6361 S-326 EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Nercessian, Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5364 S-216 ENercessian@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik Baek, Assistant Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5625 S-216 NBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Evening Supervisor and Lecturer (718) 281-5469 S-250 RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debra Maslanko, Adjunct Coordinator and Lecturer (718) 281-5326 S-235 DMaslanko@qcc.cuny.edu

Full-time Faculty

NamePhoneOfficeEmail
Dr. Haya Adner, Professor(718) 281-5265S-241HAdner@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Zeynep Akcay, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5434S-235ZAkcay@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Changiz Alizadeh, Lecturer(718) 281-5419S-250CAlizadeh@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bahar Baheri, Lecturer(718) 631-6237S-227BBaheri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Joseph Bertorelli, Professor and Chair(718) 281-5476S-245JBertorelli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Dona V. Boccio, Professor(718) 631-6012S-231DBoccio@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Andrew Bulawa, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5613S-324ABulawa@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Beata Ewa Carvajal, Lecturer(718) 631-6644S-227BCarvajal@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Qian Chen, Full Time Substitute LecturerQChen@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Steven Cheng, Lecturer(718) 631-6321S-320ASCheng@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kwai Chiu, Lecturer(718) 281-5086S-324KChiu@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Lecturer(718) 631-6632S-320ADCifone@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathan Cornick, Associate Professor(718) 281-5439S-250JCornick@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ewa Dabkowska, Lecturer(718) 281-5132S-324EDabkowska@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert W. Donley, Jr., Assistant Professor(718) 281-5581S-332RDonley@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mona Fabricant, Professor(718) 281-5636S-324MFabricant@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mercedes Franco, Associate Professor(718) 281-5456S-235MFranco@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathon Funk, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5579S-231JFunk@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Daniel Garbin, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5360S-349DGarbin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. John Gordon, Lecturer(718) 281-5239S-231JGordon@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Yusuf Z. Gurtas, Associate Professor(718) 631-6219S-349YGurtas@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. G. Michael Guy, Associate Professor(718) 281-5382S-250GGuy@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert J. Holt, Professor(718) 281-5458S-349RHolt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Francis Jordan, Associate Professor(718) 281-5291S-231FJordan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya Khomyak, Lecturer(718) 281-5247S-324NKhomyak@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kwang Hyun Kim, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6268S-320AKKim@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Carolyn King, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5631S-227CKing@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Whanki Lee, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5329S-323WKlee@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Lixu Li, Lecturer(718) 281-5747S-320ALLi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Wenjian Liu, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5665S-231WJliu@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lucian Makalanda, Lecturer(718) 631-6013S-349LMakalanda@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debra Maslanko, Lecturer(718) 281-5326S-235DMaslanko@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Azita Mayeli, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5492S-349AMayeli@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard Micieli, Lecturer(718) 281-5405S-324RMicieli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Nam Jong Moh, Associate Professor(718) 631-6638S-227NMoh@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Adjunct Lecturer(718) 281-5603S-326EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Sandra Peskin, Lecturer(718) 281-5213S-324SPeskin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Davide N. Pham, Assistant Professor(718) 281-6642S-227DNpham@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Karan M. Puri, Associate Professor(718) 631-6252S-231KPuri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Manachanallur S. Ravi, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5583S-332MRavi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Associate Professor and Deputy Chair(718) 631-6654S-349TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Roza Rusinek, Professor(718) 281-5224S-241RRusinek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Andrew S.H. Russell, Lecturer(718) 281-5170S-227ARussell@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kenneth Schmidt, Lecturer(718) 281-5545S-320AKSchmidt@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Vincent Scotti, Full Time Substitute Lecturer(718) 281-5325S-235VScotti@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Venessa Singhroy, Lecturer(718) 281-5561S-227VSinghroy@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Bianca Sosnovski, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5539S-324BSosnovski@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eric Sponza, Lecturer(718) 631-6685S-324ESponza@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Howard Sporn, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5440S-231HSporn@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kostas Stroumbakis, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5153S-241KStroumbakis@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Sylvia Svitak, Professor(718) 281-5476S-241SSvitak@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Evelyn Tam, Lecturer(718) 631-6684S-227ETam@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Clara Wajngurt, Professor(718) 281-5443S-227CWajngurt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Patrick Wallach, Associate Professor(718) 281-5163S-250PWallach@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Biao Wang, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5582S-332BIwang@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Xiyong Yan, Full Time Substitute Lecturer(718) 281-5325S-235XYan@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Haishen Yao, Professor(718) 281-5204S-227HYao@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Fei Ye, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6674S-241FEye@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Lecturer and Evening Supervisor(718) 281-5469S-250 RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Faculty

NameEmail
Ms. Susan AbramowitzSAbramowitz@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Samantha AielloSAiello@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gayathrie T. AmarasuriyaGAmarasuriya@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Anthony AngerameAAngerame@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Moulay Driss AqilMAqil@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard AumanRAuman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik BaekNBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Jan BazantJBazant@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mel BernsteinMBernstein@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lawrence BlakeLBlake@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Reanna BoodramRBoodram@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Wjeewani BotejuWBoteju@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Saida BoudlalSBoudlal@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Holly BroderSigmanHBrodersigman@qcc.cuny.edu
Prof. Michael K. BrozinskyMBrozinsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddie CantosECantos@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Minette CarlMCarl@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mark CarpenayMCarpenay@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Diana ChanDChan@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jack-Kang ChanJChan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tuey ChungTChung@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Philip CobbPCobb@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Neil ConnollyNConnolly@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Donald CookDCook@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Carlo CurialeCCuriale@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Shima DebnathSDebnath@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert DeGeorgeRDegeorge@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. James DeLucaJdeluca@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tarlika DesaiTDesai@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Michael EliasMPelias@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Scott FeldmanSFeldman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Stephen FischbachSFischbach@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Jo-Ann FloydJFloyd@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Desmond FlynnDFlynn@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Ciprian GhitaCGhita@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Joan Carol GoldbergJGoldberg@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert GoldsmanRGoldsman@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Barbara GrayBGray@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Shamsul HaqueSHaque@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Amy IsraelAIsrael@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Christopher JaouenCJaouen@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mohammad JavadiMJavadi@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Khalil JomadderKJomadder@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Punithavathy A. JosephPJoseph@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Howard KaminskyHKaminsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Allan KinchesAKinches@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Peter KoldrasPKoldras@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Harold KornblumHKornblum@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Linda LandauLLandau@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ki Hwa LeeKLee@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Joel MarcusJMarcus@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Roni MataquelRMataquel@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya MatsayNMatsay@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddy MesidorEMesidor@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Nicholas MougisNMougis@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Viveen MurrayVMurray@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Jose OlivoJOlivo@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Erdem OzkanEOzkan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Prince PanickerPPanicker@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kendra PierreKPierre@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debora Alicia PoemmerlDPoemmerl@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mahmood PournazariMPournazari@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elaine M. RichERich@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Susan RohanSRohan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Malaury SamedyMSamedy@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Haemaal C. Senarath BookoladeniyaHSenarathbookoladeniya@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Jimmy SiderisJSideris@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Labanya SikderLSikder@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Linda SilvermanLsilverman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Arulappah SivagnanamASivagnanam@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Judith SolnikJSolnik@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kaylee F. StephensKStephens@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bernardo Suarez ArbelaezBSuarezarbelaez@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. William Charles ThompsonWThompson@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Afsaneh TousiHakimianATousihakimian@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Christopher TrompCTromp@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Joseph ValloneJVallone@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Rochelle WeinerRWeiner@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert WeissRWeiss@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gilda WolfGWolf@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Xiaoyan YangXYang@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Man Lung YeungMLyeung@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kyung K. YunKYun@qcc.cuny.edu

Cultural Centers

image description
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and Archives

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

image description
QPAC: Performing Arts Center

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

image description
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.