Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Administration and Staff

Name Phone Office Email
Dr. Joseph Bertorelli, Chair and Professor (718) 631-6361 S-245
Dr. Tian Ren, Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 631-6654 S-245
Ms. Carol Schilling, Administrative Assistant (718) 631-6361 S-245
Mr. Edward Molina, Director of Math Computing Facilities (718) 631-6361 S-326
Ms. Elizabeth Nercessian, Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5364 S-216
Mr. Namsik Baek, Assistant Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5625 S-216
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Evening Supervisor and Lecturer (718) 281-5469 S-250
Ms. Debra Maslanko, Adjunct Coordinator and Lecturer (718) 281-5326 S-235

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Haya Adner, Professor(718)
Dr. Zeynep Akcay, Assistant Professor(718)
Mr. Changiz Alizadeh, Lecturer(718)
Mr. Bahar Baheri, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Joseph Bertorelli, Professor and Chair(718)
Dr. Dona V. Boccio, Professor(718)
Dr. Andrew Bulawa, Assistant Professor(718)
Ms. Beata Ewa Carvajal, Lecturer(718)
Mr. Steven Cheng, Lecturer(718)
Mr. Kwai Chiu, Lecturer(718)
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Jonathan Cornick, Associate Professor(718)
Ms. Ewa Dabkowska, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Robert W. Donley, Jr., Assistant Professor(718)
Dr. Mona Fabricant, Professor(718)
Dr. Mercedes Franco, Associate Professor(718)
Dr. Jonathan Funk, Assistant Professor(718)
Dr. Daniel Garbin, Assistant Professor(718)
Dr. John Gordon, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Yusuf Z. Gurtas, Associate Professor(718)
Dr. G. Michael Guy, Associate Professor(718)
Dr. Robert J. Holt, Professor(718)
Dr. Francis Jordan, Associate Professor(718)
Ms. Nataliya Khomyak, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Kwang Hyun Kim, Assistant Professor(718)
Dr. Carolyn King, Assistant Professor(718)
Dr. Whanki Lee, Assistant Professor(718)
Ms. Lixu Li, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Wenjian Liu, Assistant Professor(718)
Mr. Lucian Makalanda, Lecturer(718)
Ms. Debra Maslanko, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Azita Mayeli, Assistant Professor(718)
Mr. Richard Micieli, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Nam Jong Moh, Associate Professor(718)
Mr. Edward Molina, Adjunct Lecturer(718)
Ms. Sandra Peskin, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Davide N. Pham, Assistant Professor(718)
Dr. Karan M. Puri, Associate Professor(718)
Dr. Manachanallur S. Ravi, Assistant Professor(718)
Dr. Tian Ren, Associate Professor and Deputy Chair(718)
Dr. Roza Rusinek, Professor(718)
Mr. Andrew S.H. Russell, Lecturer(718)
Mr. Kenneth Schmidt, Lecturer(718)
Mr. Vincent Scotti, Full Time Substitute Lecturer(718)
Ms. Venessa Singhroy, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Bianca Sosnovski, Assistant Professor(718)
Mr. Eric Sponza, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Howard Sporn, Assistant Professor(718)
Dr. Kostas Stroumbakis, Assistant Professor(718)
Dr. Sylvia Svitak, Professor(718)
Ms. Evelyn Tam, Lecturer(718)
Dr. Clara Wajngurt, Professor(718)
Dr. Patrick Wallach, Associate Professor(718)
Dr. Biao Wang, Assistant Professor(718)
Mr. Xiyong Yan, Full Time Substitute Lecturer(718)
Dr. Haishen Yao, Professor(718)
Dr. Fei Ye, Assistant Professor(718)
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Lecturer and Evening Supervisor(718) 281-5469S-250

Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Susan
Ms. Samantha
Ms. Gayathrie T.
Mr. Anthony
Mr. Richard
Mr. Namsik
Mr. Mel
Mr. Lawrence
Ms. Reanna
Ms. Wjeewani
Ms. Saida
Ms. Holly
Prof. Michael K.
Mr. Eddie
Ms. Minette
Mr. Mark
Ms. Diana
Dr. Philip
Mr. Neil
Ms. Shima
Mr. Robert
Mr. James
Ms. Tarlika
Mr. Michael
Mr. Scott
Mr. Stephen
Ms. Jo-Ann
Dr. Desmond
Mr. Ciprian
Ms. Joan Carol
Mr. Robert
Ms. Barbara
Dr. Shamsul
Ms. Amy
Mr. Christopher
Mr. Mohammad
Mr. Khalil
Ms. Punithavathy A.
Mr. Howard
Mr. Allan
Mr. Peter
Mr. Harold
Ms. Linda
Ms. Ki Hwa
Mr. Joel
Mr. Roni
Ms. Nataliya
Mr. Eddy
Mr. Nicholas
Mr. Jose
Mr. Erdem
Mr. Prince
Ms. Kendra
Ms. Debora Alicia
Mr. Mahmood
Ms. Elaine M.
Ms. Susan
Mr. Malaury
Mr. Haemaal C. Senarath
Ms. Labanya
Mr. Arulappah
Mr. Bernardo Suarez
Mr. William Charles
Ms. Afsaneh
Mr. Christopher
Dr. Joseph
Ms. Rochelle
Mr. Robert
Ms. Gilda
Ms. Xiaoyan
Mr. Man Lung
Mr. Kyung K.
Mr. Lok Hang

Cultural Centers

image description
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and Archives

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

image description
QPAC: Performing Arts Center

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

image description
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.