Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Administration and Staff

Name Phone Office Email
Dr. Joseph Bertorelli, Chair and Professor (718) 631-6361 A-206 JBertorelli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 631-6654 A-206 TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Carol Schilling, Administrative Assistant (718) 631-6361 A-206 CSchilling@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Director of Math Computing Facilities (718) 631-6361 S-326 EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Nercessian, Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5364 S-216 ENercessian@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik Baek, Assistant Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5625 S-216 NBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Evening Supervisor and Lecturer (718) 281-5469 S-250 RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debra Maslanko, Adjunct Coordinator and Lecturer (718) 281-5326 S-235 DMaslanko@qcc.cuny.edu

Full-time Faculty

NamePhoneOfficeEmail
Dr. Haya Adner, Professor(718) 281-5265S-241HAdner@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Zeynep Akcay, Instructor(718) 281-5434S-235ZAkcay@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Changiz Alizadeh, Lecturer(718) 281-5419S-250CAlizadeh@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bahar Baheri, Lecturer(718) 631-6237S-227BBaheri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Joseph Bertorelli, Professor and Chair(718) 281-5101S-248JBertorelli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Dona V. Boccio, Professor(718) 631-6012S-231DBoccio@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Andrew Bulawa, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5613S-324ABulawa@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Beata Ewa Carvajal, Lecturer(718) 631-6644S-227BCarvajal@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Qian Chen, Substitute Lecturer(718) 281-5325S-235QChen@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Steven Cheng, Lecturer(718) 631-6321S-319ASCheng@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kwai Chiu, Lecturer(718) 281-5086S-324KChiu@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Lecturer(718) 631-6632S-319ADCifone@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathan Cornick, Associate Professor(718) 281-5439S-250JCornick@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ewa Dabkowska, Lecturer(718) 281-5132S-324EDabkowska@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Shima Debnath, Substitute Lecturer(718) 281-5325S-235SDebnath@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert W. Donley, Jr., Assistant Professor(718) 281-5581S-332RDonley@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Cesar Elescano, Substitute Lecturer(718) 281-5325S-235CElescano@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mona Fabricant, Professor(718) 281-5636S-324MFabricant@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mercedes Franco, Associate Professor(718) 281-5456S-235MFranco@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Daniel Garbin, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5360S-349DGarbin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. John Gordon, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5239S-231JGordon@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Yusuf Z. Gurtas, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6219S-349YGurtas@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. G. Michael Guy, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5382S-250GGuy@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert J. Holt, Professor(718) 281-5458S-349RHolt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Francis Jordan, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5291S-231FJordan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Sarina Kerper, Substitute Lecturer(718) 281-5325S-235SKerper@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya Khomyak, Lecturer(718) 281-5247S-324NKhomyak@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kwang Hyun Kim, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6268S-319AKKim@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Carolyn King, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5631S-227CKing@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Whanki Lee, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5329S-324WKlee@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Lixu Li, Lecturer(718) 281-5747S-319ALLi@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lucian Makalanda, Instructor(718) 631-6013S-349LMakalanda@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debra Maslanko, Lecturer(718) 281-5326S-235DMaslanko@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Azita Mayeli, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5492S-349AMayeli@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard Micieli, Lecturer(718) 281-5405S-324RMicieli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Nam Jong Moh, Associate Professor(718) 631-6638S-227NMoh@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Adjunct Lecturer(718) 281-5603S-326EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Prince Panicker, Substitute Lecturer(718) 281-5325S-235PPanicker@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Sandra Peskin, Lecturer(718) 281-5213S-324SPeskin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Karan M. Puri, Assistant Professor(718) 631-6252S-231KPuri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. M.S. Ravi, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5583S-332MRavi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Associate Professor and Deputy Chair(718) 631-6654S-349TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Roza Rusinek, Professor(718) 281-5224S-241RRusinek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Andrew S.H. Russell, Lecturer(718) 281-5170S-227ARussell@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kenneth Schmidt, Lecturer(718) 281-5545S-319AKSchmidt@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Venessa Singhroy, Lecturer(718) 281-5561S-227VSinghroy@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Bianca Sosnovski, Instructor(718) 281-5539S-324BSosnovski@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Howard Sporn, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5440S-231HSporn@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kostas Stroumbakis, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5153S-241KStroumbakis@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Sylvia Svitak, Professor(718) 281-5476S-241SSvitak@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Evelyn Tam, Lecturer(718) 631-6684S-227ETam@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. William Charles Thompson, Substitute Lecturer(718) 281-5325S-235WThompson@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Afsaneh TousiHakimian, Substitute Lecturer(718) 281-5325S-235ATousihakimian@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Clara Wajngurt, Professor(718) 281-5443S-227CWajngurt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Patrick Wallach, Associate Professor(718) 281-5163S-250PWallach@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Biao Wang, Assistant Professor(718) 281-5582S-332BiWang@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Haishen Yao, Professor(718) 281-5204S-227HYao@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Lecturer and Evening Supervisor(718) 281-5469S-250RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Faculty

NameEmail
Ms. Susan AbramowitzSAbramowitz@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Asmaa B. AhmadAAhmad@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Samantha AielloSAiello@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Shamsul AlamSAlam@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Anthony AngerameAAngerame@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Moulay Driss AqilMAqil@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard AumanRAuman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik BaekNBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Jan BazantJBazant@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mel BernsteinMBernstein@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Shuvro BiswasSBiswas@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lawrence BlakeLBlake@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Reanna BoodramRBoodram@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Wjeewani BotejuWBoteju@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Saida BoudlalSBoudlal@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Holly Broder-SigmanHBrodersigman@qcc.cuny.edu
Prof. Michael K. BrozinskyMBrozinsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Miguel CallirgosMCallirgos@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Marylin CanoMCano@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddie CantosECantos@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Minette CarlMCarl@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mark CarpenayMCarpenay@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Diana ChanDChan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tuey ChungTChung@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Philip CobbPCobb@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Diana CollierDCollier@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Neil ConnollyNConnolly@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Donald CookDCook@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Carlo CurialeCCuriale@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Trevor DaleyTDaley@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert DeGeorgeRDegeorge@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. James DeLucaJDeluca@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tarlika DesaiTDesai@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Raymond C. DurneyRDurney@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Michael EliasMPelias@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Scott FeldmanSFeldman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Stephen FischbachSFischbach@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Jo-Ann FloydJFloyd@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Desmond FlynnDFlynn@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Ciprian GhitaCGhita@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Joan Carol GoldbergJGoldberg@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert GoldsmanRGoldsman@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Barbara GrayBGray@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gabrielle HakimianGHakimian@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Amy IsraelAIsrael@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Christopher JaouenCJaouen@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mohammad JavadiMJavadi@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Khalil JomadderKJomadder@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Punithavathy A. JosephPJoseph@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Howard KaminskyHKaminsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Allan KinchesAKinches@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Peter KoldrasPKoldras@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Harold KornblumHKornblum@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Linda LandauLLandau@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ki Hwa LeeKLee@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Alexander J. LordALord@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Joel MarcusJMarcus@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Roni MataquelRMataquel@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddy MesidorEMesidor@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Bibi Rabia MohamedBMohamed@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Nicholas MougisNMougis@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Anthony MurrayAMurray@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Viveen MurrayVMurray@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Jose OlivoJOlivo@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Uchenna OparahUOparah@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. David OuzielDOuziel@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Erdem OzkanEOzkan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Andrea PeshtaniAPeshtani@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kendra PierreKPierre@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debora Alicia PoemmerlDPoemmerl@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mahmood PournazariMPournazari@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elaine M. RichERich@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Susan RohanSRohan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Malaury SamedyMSamedy@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Vincent ScottiVScotti@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Jimmy SiderisJSideris@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Labanya SikderLSikder@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Linda SilvermanLSilverman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Arulappah SivagnanamASivagnanam@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Leonid SokolovskyLSokolovsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Judith SolnikJSolnik@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert K. StephensRKstephens@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kaylee F. StephensKStephens@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bernardo Suarez ArbelaezBSuarezarbelaez@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Christopher TrompCTromp@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Peter TymusPTymus@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Joseph ValloneJVallone@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Geffrey WaxmanGWaxman@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Rochelle WeinerRWeiner@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert WeissRWeiss@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gilda WolfGWolf@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Xiyong YanXYan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Xiaoyan YangXYang@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Man Lung YeungMLyeung@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Ernie YoungeEYounge@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kyung K. YunKYun@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lok Hang YungLYung@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Yitong ZhangYZhang@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Rongke ZhaoRZhao@qcc.cuny.edu