Season Schedule

Overall Record: 23-5-0

Region XV Record: 15-2

2019 Women's Volleyball schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Friday Aug. 23 Jefferson CC Bayside, NY 0-3 Loss
Saturday Sept. 7 @ Raritan Valley CC Branchburg, NJ 3-1 Win
Saturday Sept. 7 Rowan College at Gloucester County Raritan Valley CC 3-0 Win
Tuesday Sept. 10 @ Bronx CC Bronx, NY 3-0 Win
Friday Sept. 12 Northern Virginia CC Bayside, NY 1-3 Loss
Tuesday Sept. 17 Borough of Manhattan CC Bayside, NY 3-0 Win
Thursday Sept. 19 @ Kingsborough CC Brooklyn, NY 3-0 Win
Saturday Sept. 21 Sullivan CC Kingsborough CC 3-0 Win
Saturday Sept. 21 Orange CC Kingsborough CC 3-0 Win
Tuesday Sept. 24 @ Nassau CC Garden City, NY 3-1 Win
Thursday Sept. 26 Suffolk CC Bayside, NY 3-1 Win
Saturday Sept. 28 Westchester CC Rockland CC 3-0 Win
Saturday Sept. 28 @ Rockland CC Suffern, NY 3-1 Win
Tuesday Oct. 1 Kingsborough CC Kingsborough CC 3-0 Win
Thursday Oct. 3 @ Monroe College-New Rochelle New Rochelle, NY 3-0 Win
Saturday Oct. 5 @ Dutchess CC Poughkeepsie, NY 3-0 Win
Saturday Oct. 5 Monroe College-Bronx (D1) Dutchess CC 3-0 Loss
Thursday Oct. 10 @ Suffolk CC Selden, NY 3-2 Loss
Saturday Oct. 12 Fashion Institute of Technology BMCC 3-2 Loss
Saturday Oct. 12 @ Borough of Manhattan CC New York, NY 3-0 Win
Tuesday Oct. 15 @ Nassau CC Nassau, NY 3-0 Win
Saturday Oct. 19 Bronx CC Kingsborough CC 3-0 Win
Monday Oct. 21 Bronx CC - CUNY Athletic Conference / Pepsi Women’s Volleyball Semi-Final New York, NY 3-0 Win
Monday Oct. 21 BMCC - CUNY Athletic Conference / Pepsi Women’s Volleyball Championship New York, NY 3-0 Win
Saturday Oct. 26 Monroe-Bronx - Region XV Tournament New York, NY 3-0 Win
Saturday Oct. 26 FIT - Region XV Championship New York, NY 3-2 Win
Saturday Nov. 2 Northeast Region District Tournament, Game 2
QCC vs Massasoit
Brockton, MA 3-0 Win
Saturday Nov. 2 Northeast Region District Finals
FIT vs QCC
Brockton, MA 3-0 Win

October 1 game moved from QCC to KCC due to technical equipment issues.


NJCAA National Tournament

Thursday, November 14 through Saturday, November 16 in Rochester, Minnesota

Day Date Opponent Time/ Result
Thursday Nov. 14 #7 Harper College (25, 25, 25) vs #10 Queensborough CC (23, 23, 12) 3-0 Loss
Thursday Nov. 14 #10 Queensborough CC (19, 25, 29, 21, 18) vs #11 FIT (25, 16, 27, 25, 16) 3-2 Win
Friday Nov. 15 #10 Queensborough CC (12, 25, 25, 25) vs #12 Raritan Valley (25, 14, 22, 14) 3-1 Win
NJCAA
CUNY Athletic Conference
Region 15

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

The KHC uses the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.