QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE

THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK

Report to the Academic Senate

April 29th, 2019

From: Dr. Helmut Loeffler, Chairperson of the Committee on Committees

To: Dr. Jannette Urciuoli, Secretary of the Academic Senate Steering Committee

Monthly Report of the Committee on Committees for April 2019

I. Standing Committees of the Academic Senate Elections (2019-2022 term)

In accordance with the Bylaws, the ballots prepared by the CoC were distributed via email on March 26. The members of the Standing Committees for 2019-2022 were unanimously elected as a single slate at the Senate meeting on April 9. A list of those candidates who were not elected will be maintained by the CoC. This list will be consulted to fill vacancies as they arise during the year. The CoC will also make suggestions to the Steering Committee regarding suitable Steering Committee Designees. The CoC will work with David Moretti so that the committee webpages will be updated at the end of the spring semester.

II Committee on Committees Election at the May Academic Senate Meeting

The terms of three members of the CoC will expire in May: Liisa Yonker, Shannon Kincaid and Helmut Loeffler. At the May meeting of the Academic Senate, nominations for new members will be presented, followed by a vote. The CoC, Steering Committee, and Department Chairs have all been asked to suggest nominees.

Current Members of the Committee on Committees:

Shenaz Georgilis (2021) Assistant Professor Nursing

Kebedech Tekleab (2021) Assistant Professor Art and Design

Dominic Hull (2021) Lecturer Chemistry

Shannon Kincaid (2019) Associate Professor Social Sciences

Helmut Loeffler (2019) Associate Professor History

Liisa Yonker (2019) Assistant Professor Speech Communication & TA

Elizabeth Toohey (2020) Assistant Professor English

Bryn Mader (2020) Associate Professor Biological Sciences & Geology

Stephen Hammel (2020) Associate Professor Business

III Upcoming Business

The CoC database needs to be updated with the newly elected committee members.

The Standing Committee webpages need to be updated.

Respectfully submitted,

Helmut Loeffler

Chairperson, Committee on Committees