QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK

Report to the Academic Senate

April 27th, 2018

From: Dr. Helmut Loeffler, Chairperson of the Committee on Committees

To: Dr. John Talbird, Secretary of the Academic Senate Steering Committee

Monthly Report of the Committee on Committees for April 2018

I. Academic Senate Roster

Elections were held for HEO representatives in the Academic Senate. David Moretti and Renee Rhodd were elected:

HEO Member-At-Large Candidates

Poll ID: 143727

As at Poll close: Monday 23 April 2018 17:00 EDT

Number of voters: 104 · Group size: 230 · Percentage voted: 45.22

Ranked by votes

Rank	Candidate ID	Candidate	Votes	%
1	15933823	David Moretti	65	62.50
2	15933824	Renee Rhodd	50	48.08
3	15933947	Dorith Brodbar	31	29.81

4	15933957	Stefan Spezio	20	19.23
5	15933948	Patricia Canale	19	18.27

The CoC repeatedly asked Adjuncts for petitions to be submitted for the election to the Academic Senate. Since none was received it will be necessary to have an election at the meeting of the Academic Senate in May.

II. Standing Committees of the Academic Senate

A. Elections (2018-2021 term)

In accordance with the Bylaws, the ballots prepared by the CoC were distributed via email on March 27. The members of the Standing Committees for 2018-2021 were unanimously elected as a single slate at the Senate meeting on April 10. A list of those candidates who were not elected will be maintained by the CoC. This list will be consulted to fill vacancies as they arise during the year. The CoC will also make suggestions to the Steering Committee regarding suitable Steering Committee Designees. The CoC will work with David Moretti so that the committee webpages will be updated at the end of the spring semester.

III. Committee on Committees Election at the May Academic Senate Meeting

The terms of three members of the CoC will expire in May: Barbara Blake-Campbell, Pete Mauro, and Richard Yuster. At the May meeting of the Academic Senate, nominations for new members will be presented, followed by a vote. The CoC, Steering Committee, and Department Chairs have all been asked to suggest nominees.

Current Members of the Committee on Committees						
Name	Rank	Department	Term End			
Barbara Blake-Campbell	Professor	Nursing	2018			
Richard Yuster	Professor	Engineering Technology	2018			
Pete Mauro	Associate Professor	Art&Design	2018			
Shannon Kincaid	Associate Professor	Social Sciences	2019			
Helmut Loeffler	Associate Professor	History	2019			
Liisa Yonker	Assistant Professor	Speech Communication & TA	2019			
Elizabeth Toohey	Assistant Professor	English	2020			
Bryn Mader	Associate Professor	Biological Sciences&Geology	2020			
Stephen Hammel	Associate Professor	Business	2020			

IV. Upcoming business

- **A.** The CoC database must be updated with the newly elected committee members.
- **B.** The Standing Committee webpages need to be updated.

Respectfully submitted, Helmut Loeffler Chairperson, Committee on Committees