QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE The City University of New York

Report to the Academic Senate

MEMORANDUM

FROM: Regina A. Rochford, Chairperson, Committee on Committees

TO: Barbara Blake Campbell, Secretary, Academic Senate Steering Committee

Date: February 18, 2010

SUBJECT: Committee on Committees Monthly Report, January 2010

This month, the Committee on Committees has initiated the Academic Senate election process by distributing an e-mail indicating that the terms of 14 faculty members and one CLT will expire in April 2010. The CLT is Charles Prancl, and the faculty members are:

Paul Azrak Peter Bales Jean Darcy Lorena Ellis

Elyn Feldman Eugene Harris Linda Reesman Regina Rochford

Roland Scal Emily Tai Alexandra Tarasko Craig Weber

Reuvain Zahavy Lana Zinger

To become a nominee for the Academic Senate, the recipients were instructed to print out the attached petition, collect the required signatures and submit the petition to Sheila Beck, Library 423 by 3:00 PM, Friday, February 26, 2010. In the event that a faculty member does not access e-mail, hard-copies were sent to each faculty member and CLT.

During the week of February 22nd, Regina Rochford will work with Academic Computing to send out the automated nomination petition for standing committees. The automated petition will be returned by the first week in March so that the members of the Committee on Committees can begin the process of selecting committee members.

Thank you.