Heading

Electra

       

DECEMBER

   

DOG SEES GOD: CONFESSIONS OF A TEENAGE BLOCKHEAD

By Bert V. Royal

Directed By: Liisa Yonker

   

Shadowbox Theatre

   

Ten years after we last left Charles M. Schulz’s characters, we find Charlie Brown and the rest of the gang all grown up and struggling with many of the social problems and issues that confront teens today.  Drug use, suicide, eating disorders, teen violence, rebellion and sexual identity collide and careen toward an ending that's both haunting and hopeful.

Mature Content

Friday, December 5, 12 and Saturday, December 6, 13 at 7:30 pm

Thursday, December 11 at 10:15am & 7:30pm

Special $1.00 Matinee Wednesday, December 10 at 12:15 pm

       

 

FEBRUARY-MARCH

   

METAMORPHOSES

   

By Mary Zimmerman

   

Directed By: Arthur Adair

   

Humanities Theatre

   

Comedy, tragedy and drama collide in this adaptation of the classic Ovid poem, exploring themes of change through mythic vignettes of striking visual imagery and a narrative poetic text.

Mature Content.

Friday, February 27, and Saturday, February 28 at 7:30pm

Thursday, March 5 at 10:15am & 7:30 pm

Friday, March 6 at 10:15am

Special $1.00 Matinee Wednesday, March 4 at 12:15 pm

       

MAY

   

NOTHING IS THE END OF THE WORLD (EXCEPT FOR THE END OF THE WORLD)

By Bekah Brunstetter

   

Directed By: C. Julian Jimenez

   

Shadowbox Theatre

   

In the near-distant future, an NYC charter school becomes the first to welcome artificially intelligent students. This dark new play questions how we reconcile the thin line between our ever-improving technologies and what it means to be human.

Friday, May 1, 8 and Saturday, May 2, 9 at 7:30pm

Thursday, May 7 at 10:15am and 7:30pm

Special $1.00 Matinee Wednesday, May 6 at 12:15 pm