Technology and e-Resource Committee

About the Committee

The Technology and e-Resource Committee provides support and disseminate information about instructional technologies that are available to the department's faculty members. The committee also maintains a repository of materials and offers training/workshops on educational technologies.

2017-2018 Committee Members

Yusuf Gurtas  

Co-Chair

YGurtas@qcc.cuny.edu


Bianca Sosnovski

Co-Chair

BSosnovski@qcc.cuny.edu

Fei Ye

Secretary

Feye@qcc.cuny.edu


Ewa Dabkowska

Member

EDabkowska@qcc.cuny.edu


Robert Donley

Member

RDonley@qcc.cuny.edu


Kenneth Schmidt

Member

KSchmidt@qcc.cuny.edu


Biao Wang

Member

BIWang@qcc.cuny.edu

Math and CS Repository

Please contact Dr. Yusuf Gurtas on how to access the repository.

WeBWorK

 

The Department of Math and Computer Science hosts its own WeBWorK Server, which is a platform dedicated for online homework.

Click here for WeBWorK resources.

Reports

 

Click here for the Committee's reports.

Former Committee Members

2016-2017: Kenneth Schmidt  (Chair), Dona Boccio,  Lucian Makalanda and Bianca Sosnovski.

2015-2016: Dona Boccio (Co-Chair) and Kenneth Schmidt (Co-Chair).

Campus Cultural Centers

Kupferberg Holocaust Center (KHC)Opens in a new window
Kupferberg Holocaust Center Opens in a new window

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

Queensborough Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window
QPAC: Performing Arts CenterOpens in a new window

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

Queensborough Art GalleryOpens in a new window
QCC Art GalleryOpens in a new window

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.