Department of Mathematics and Computer Science Faculty & Staff

Administration and Staff

NamePhoneOfficeEmail
Dr. Joseph Bertorelli, Chair and Professor (718) 631-6361 S-245 JBertorelli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Deputy Chair and Associate Professor (718) 631-6654 S-245 TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Carol Schilling, Administrative Assistant (718) 631-6361 S-245 CSchilling@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Director of Math Computing Facilities (718) 631-6361 S-326 EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Nercessian, Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5364 S-216 ENercessian@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik Baek, Assistant Director of the Mathematics Learning Center (718) 281-5625 S-216 NBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Evening Supervisor and Lecturer (718) 281-5469 S-250 RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debra Maslanko, Adjunct Coordinator and Lecturer (718) 281-5326 S-235 DMaslanko@qcc.cuny.edu

Full-time Faculty

NamePhoneOfficeEmail
Dr. Haya Adner, Professor (718) 281-5265 S-241 HAdner@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Zeynep Akcay, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5434 S-235 ZAkcay@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Changiz Alizadeh, Lecturer (718) 281-5419 S-250 CAlizadeh@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bahar Baheri, Lecturer (718) 631-6237 S-227 BBaheri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Joseph Bertorelli, Professor and Chair (718) 281-5476 S-241 JBertorelli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Dona V. Boccio, Professor (718) 631-6012 S-231 DBoccio@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Andrew Bulawa, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5613 S-324 ABulawa@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Beata Ewa Carvajal, Lecturer (718) 631-6644 S-227 BCarvajal@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Steven Cheng, Lecturer (718) 631-6321 S-320A SCheng@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kwai Chiu, Lecturer (718) 281-5086 S-324 KChiu@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Danielle Cifone, Lecturer (718) 631-6632 S-320A DCifone@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathan Cornick, Associate Professor (718) 281-5439 S-250 JCornick@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ewa Dabkowska, Lecturer (718) 281-5132 S-324 EDabkowska@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Shima Debnath, Full Time Substitute Lecturer SDebnath@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert W. Donley, Jr., Assistant Professor (718) 281-5581 S-332 RDonley@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mona Fabricant, Professor (718) 281-5636 S-324 MFabricant@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Mercedes Franco, Associate Professor (718) 281-5456 S-235 MFranco@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jonathon Funk, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5579 S-231 JFunk@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Daniel Garbin, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5360 S-349 DGarbin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. John Gordon, Lecturer (718) 281-5239 S-231 JGordon@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Yusuf Z. Gurtas, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6219 S-349 YGurtas@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. G. Michael Guy, Associate Professor (718) 281-5382 S-250 GGuy@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Robert J. Holt, Professor (718) 281-5458 S-349 RHolt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Francis Jordan, Associate Professor (718) 281-5291 S-231 FJordan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya Khomyak, Lecturer (718) 281-5247 S-324 NKhomyak@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kwang Hyun Kim, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6268 S-320A KKim@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Carolyn King, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5631 S-227 CKing@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Whanki Lee, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5329 S-323 WKlee@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Lixu Li, Lecturer (718) 281-5747 S-320A LLi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Wenjian Liu, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5665 S-231 WJliu@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lucian Makalanda, Lecturer (718) 631-6013 S-349 LMakalanda@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debra Maslanko, Adjunct Coordinator and Lecturer (718) 281-5326 S-235 DMaslanko@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Azita Mayeli, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5492 S-349 AMayeli@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard Micieli, Lecturer (718) 281-5405 S-324 RMicieli@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Nam Jong Moh, Associate Professor (718) 631-6638 S-227 NMoh@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Edward Molina, Director of Math Computing Facilities (718) 281-5603 S-326 EMolina@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Sandra Peskin, Lecturer (718) 281-5213 S-245 SPeskin@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Davide N. Pham, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6642 S-227 DNpham@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Karan M. Puri, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6252 S-231 KPuri@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Manachanallur S. Ravi, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5583 S-332 MRavi@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Tian Ren, Deputy Chair (718) 631-6654 S-349 TRen@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Roza Rusinek, Professor (718) 281-5224 S-241 RRusinek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Andrew S.H. Russell, Lecturer (718) 281-5170 S-227 ARussell@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kenneth Schmidt, Lecturer (718) 281-5545 S-320A KSchmidt@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Venessa Singhroy, Lecturer (718) 281-5561 S-227 VSinghroy@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Bianca Sosnovski, Instructor (718) 281-5539 S-324 BSosnovski@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eric Sponza, Lecturer (718) 631-6685 S-324 ESponza@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Howard Sporn, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5440 S-231 HSporn@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Kostas Stroumbakis, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5153 S-241 KStroumbakis@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Sylvia Svitak, Professor (718) 281-5476 S-241 SSvitak@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Evelyn Tam, Lecturer (718) 631-6684 S-227 ETam@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. William Charles Thompson, Full Time Substitute Lecturer (718) 281-5325 S-235 WThompson@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Clara Wajngurt, Professor (718) 281-5443 S-227 CWajngurt@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Patrick Wallach, Associate Professor (718) 281-5163 S-250 PWallach@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Biao Wang, Assistant Professor (718) 281-5582 S-332 BIwang@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Haishen Yao, Professor (718) 281-5204 S-227 HYao@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Fei Ye, Assistant Professor (718) 631-6674 S-241 FEye@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Reuvain Zahavy, Evening Supervisor (718) 281-5469 S-250 RZahavy@qcc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Faculty

NameEmail
Ms. Susan Abramowitz SAbramowitz@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Asmaa B. Ahmad AAhmad@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Samantha Aiello SAiello@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gayathrie T. Amarasuriya GAmarasuriya@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Anthony Angerame AAngerame@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Moulay Driss Aqil MAqil@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Richard Auman RAuman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Namsik Baek NBaek@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Jan Bazant JBazant@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mel Bernstein MBernstein@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lawrence Blake LBlake@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Reanna Boodram RBoodram@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Wjeewani Boteju WBoteju@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Saida Boudlal SBoudlal@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Holly BroderSigman HBrodersigman@qcc.cuny.edu
Prof. Michael K. Brozinsky MBrozinsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddie Cantos ECantos@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Minette Carl MCarl@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mark Carpenay MCarpenay@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Diana Chan DChan@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Jack-Kang Chan JChan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Qian Chen QChen@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tuey Chung TChung@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Philip Cobb PCobb@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Diana Collier DCollier@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Neil Connolly NConnolly@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Carlo Curiale CCuriale@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert DeGeorge RDegeorge@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. James DeLuca Jdeluca@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Fadime Demiralp FDemiralp@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Tarlika Desai TDesai@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Michael Elias MPelias@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Scott Feldman SFeldman@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Steven Fischbach SFischbach@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Jo-Ann Floyd JFloyd@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Desmond Flynn DFlynn@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Ciprian Ghita CGhita@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Joan Carol Goldberg JGoldberg@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert Goldsman RGoldsman@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Barbara Gray BGray@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gabrielle Hakimian GHakimian@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Shamsul Haque SHaque@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Amy Israel AIsrael@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mohammad Javadi MJavadi@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Khalil Jomadder KJomadder@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Punithavathy A. Joseph PJoseph@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Howard Kaminsky HKaminsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Allan Kinches AKinches@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Peter Koldras PKoldras@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Harold Kornblum HKornblum@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Linda Landau LLandau@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Ki Hwa Lee KLee@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Joel Marcus JMarcus@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Roni Mataquel RMataquel@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Nataliya Matsay NMatsay@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Eddy Mesidor EMesidor@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Bibi Rabia Mohamed BMohamed@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Nicholas Mougis NMougis@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Viveen Murray VMurray@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Erdem Ozkan EOzkan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Prince Panicker PPanicker@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kendra Pierre KPierre@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Debora Alicia Poemmerl DPoemmerl@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Mahmood Pournazari MPournazari@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Elaine M. Rich ERich@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Susan Rohan SRohan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Malaury Samedy MSamedy@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Vincent Scotti VScotti@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Haemaal C Senarath Bookoladeniya HSenarathbookoladeni@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Jimmy Sideris JSideris@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Labanya Sikder LSikder@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Arulappah Sivagnanam ASivagnanam@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Leonid Sokolovsky LSokolovsky@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Bernardo Suarez Arbelaez BSuarezarbelaez@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Afsaneh TousiHakimian ATousihakimian@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Christopher Tromp CTromp@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Peter Tymus PTymus@qcc.cuny.edu
Dr. Joseph Vallone JVallone@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Rochelle Weiner RWeiner@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Robert Weiss RWeiss@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gilda Wolf GWolf@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Xiyong Yan XYan@qcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Xiaoyan Yang XYang@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Man Lung Yeung MLyeung@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Kyung K. Yun KYun@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Lok Hang Yung LYung@qcc.cuny.edu

Cultural Centers

image description
Kupferberg Holocaust Resource Center and Archives

Using the lessons of the Holocaust to educate current and future generations about the ramifications of unbridled prejudice, racism and stereotyping.

image description
QPAC: Performing Arts Center

QPAC is an invaluable entertainment company in this region with a growing national reputation. The arts at QPAC continues to play a vital role in transforming lives and building stronger communities.

image description
QCC Art Gallery

The QCC Art Gallery of the City University of New York is a vital educational and cultural resource for Queensborough Community College, the Borough of Queens and the surrounding communities.