Committee on eLearning A Queensborough Community College Academic Senate Standing Committee Agenda for Committee meeting to be held 3PM, October 11th, 2018, Room L-313

Committee Members: Zeynep Akcay (2020), Carlene Byfield (2019), Gene Desepoli (2021), Joseph Goldenberg (2021), Kevin Kolack (2019), Kathleen Landy (President's designee), Peter Novick (2020), Nina Sarkar (2020), Kersha Smith (2021), Meg Tarafdar (2019), TBA (CoC designee), Susan Lago (Steering Committee designee), TBA (student representatives)

AGENDA

- Review of September 13th, 2018 minutes
- ACC/CETL update and announcements
- Old business
- Subcommittee reports/plans/changes/additions:

Marketing of online courses (Meg Tarafdar & Gene Desepoli)

- (committee newsletter; design and implement a marketing campaign at QCC for higher recognition of online courses)
 - ✓ Email sent to Sandra Sacrestano (Academy Advisement Mgr) 9/25

Brown bag lunches for online faculty (??? & ???)

- (coordinate, promote, and run informal but informative meetings for QCC faculty who are interested in online education)
 - ✓ Nina has organized a workshop (with Wendy Ford and Christina Manzo) for Oct 31st, 2018 on tried/tested educational technologies that are free of cost and independent of LMS. Please encourage your colleagues to attend using your departmental email lists.

Guidelines and Standards for eLearning at QCC (Denis Bejar, Kevin Kolack, Kathleen Landy, Peter Novick, Nina Sarkar)

- (work with CETL/OET to devise standards/policies for eLearning at QCC to be formally adopted by the Senate)
 - ✓ Bylaws changes submitted to Bylaws committee
- New business
 - ✓ Carlene Byfield has been named to the Committee to replace Eileen White
 - ✓ Susan Lago will attend the Tech Fee Committee meeting on 10/30/18. Still need someone for 11/27/18 meeting. What do we want/need from this fee?
- Next meeting November 15th, 2018, L-313