Committee on eLearning

A Queensborough Community College Academic Senate Standing Committee Agenda for Committee meeting to be held 3PM, March 14th, 2019, Room L-313

Committee Members: Zeynep Akcay (2020), Carlene Byfield (2019), Gene Desepoli (2021), Joseph Goldenberg (2021), Kevin Kolack (2019), Susan Lago (Steering Committee designee), Kathleen Landy (President's designee), Peter Novick (2020), Nina Sarkar (2020), Kersha Smith (2021), Meg Tarafdar (2019), Helmut Loeffler (CoC designee), TBA (student reps)

AGENDA

- Review of February 21st, 2019 minutes
- OET/CETL update and announcements
- Old business
 - ✓ Finalize survey of online faculty
- Subcommittee reports/plans/changes/additions:

Marketing of online courses (Meg Tarafdar & Gene Desepoli)

 (committee newsletter; design and implement a marketing campaign at QCC for higher recognition of online courses)

Professional Development lunch seminars for online faculty (Nina Sarkar)

- (coordinate, promote, and run informal but informative meetings for QCC faculty who are interested in online education)
 - ✓ April 10th seminar with McGraw-Hill scheduled; Wiley and Pearson next semester?

Guidelines and Standards for eLearning at QCC (Denis Bejar, Kevin Kolack, Kathleen Landy, Peter Novick, Nina Sarkar)

- (work with CETL/OET to devise standards/policies for eLearning at QCC to be formally adopted by the Senate)
 - ✓ sent to Senate for presentation 3/12/19
- New business
- Next meeting 3PM, April 11th, 2019, L-313