Foreign Languages and Literatures - Faculty

The Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures is an integral part of Queensborough Community College’s global outreach endeavor. The cultural and linguistic diversity of its faculty members and the rich variety of their research interests bring to the classroom a multicultural perspective that is essential to  understanding the world-at-large. The faculty is highly experienced and qualified, and thoroughly dedicated to teaching and scholarly research. The Department's course offerings range from elementary to advanced foreign language and literature courses.

Click on the faculty's name to access that faculty's home page.

Full-time Faculty
Santoro, Maurizio Associate Professor and Chairperson
Email: MAsantoro@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5451
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Ansani, Antonella Professor
Email: AAnsani@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5376
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Avens, Indra Lecturer
Email: IAvens@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5447
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Borrachero, Aranzazu Associate Professor 
Email: ABorrachero@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5454
Room: H217
Office Hours:
D'Arista, Umberto Lecturer
Email: DArista@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5626
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Ellis, Lorena B. Professor
Email: LEllis@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5444
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Garcia-Conde, Luisa Associate Professor
Email: LGarciaConde@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5452
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Lai, Wei Assistant Professor
Email: WLai@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5666
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Lin, Jenny (Maan) Associate Professor
Email: MLin@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5457
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Madrigal, Jose Associate Professor
Email: JMadrigal@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5375
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Osorio, Jose Associate Professor
Email: JOsorio@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5687
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Raya, Eladia Assistant Professor
Email: ERaya@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5450
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Reeves, Sharon Associate Professor
Email: SReeves@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5412
Room: H217
Office Hours:
Sabani, Laura Associate Professor
Email: LSabani@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5451
Room: H217
Office Hours:

Faculty by Language

Click on a language for a list of factulty.

Arabic

Adjunct: Mohamed Badr, Chernor Barrie, Fiazuddin Shuayb.

Chinese

Full-Time: Wei Lai and Jenny (Maan) Lin (Coordinator).

Adjuncts: Carol Chen-Shea, Chianli Chen.

French

Full-Time: Indra Avens (Coordinator) and Federica Goldoni.

Adjuncts: Claudine Jean-Baptiste, Antoine Leveque, Martine Lindquist, Felice Katz, James Blair Boone.

German

Full-Time: Lorena B. Ellis (Coordinator).

Adjunct: Marc Murphy.

Hebrew

Adjunct: Haggai Nahmias.

Italian

Full-Time: Antonella Ansani (Coordinator), Umberto D'Arista, and Maurizio Santoro.

Adjuncts: Robert Cavanna, Joseph Colletti, Vincenza Dispenza,  Monica Rossi-Miller.

Spanish

Full-Time: Susana Alaiz-Losada, Aranzazu Borrachero, Luisa Garcia-Conde, Jose Madrigal, Jose Osorio, Eladia Raya, Sharon Reeves, and Laura Sabani.

Adjuncts: Sobeyda Alvarez, Nidia Cortes, Nidia Gonzalez, Ilka Kobets, Joanne Leo, María Quiroga, Luzmarina Ruiz (substitute), Mélida Sánchez, Ana Civil, Xavier Nieto.


Emeritus
Bourbon, Anne-Marie Professor Emeritus
Email: ABourbon@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone/Voice Mail: (718) 281-5451