QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FALL 2015

Colleagues:

As we draw to the end of the Fall semester here is a brief listing of what your current <u>Faculty Executive</u> Committee –FEC

and other of your faculty committees have done since our last report to all of you in May, 2015

Completed:

- Revised Faculty portion of the QCC Website http://www.qcc.cuny.edu/governance/faculty/index.html
- 2. Held the General Faculty meeting in September, 2015
- 3. Had several FEC meetings, one with President Diane Bova Call
- 4. Conducted an informal survey of the faculty
- 5. Analyzed COACHE Results at General Faculty Meeting
- Appointed members to serve on search committees for Provost, Dean of Faculty, and VP Assessment
- 7. Contributed to Strategic Plan at CAPC
- 8. Recognition for Adjunct Faculty with 20 or more years of service with only one or two unavoidable breaks in service

In progress:

Committee to review the COACHE Survey Results and develop a plan of action

Call for action on QCC Personnel Review Process as related to Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion Planning for a Meeting with Department Chairpersons

Preparation of Faculty Bylaws Amendments-possible vote in Feb/March 2016

Two cases of Faculty with Problematic Behavior

Grant Review/Approval Process at QCC and possible discouragement or hindrance to faculty

Committee on Academic Freedom

Several Cases were heard and reports are forthcoming from the Committee Chairperson, Julian Stark, who will place them on to the website:

http://www.qcc.cuny.edu/governance/faculty/afcdocs.html 3 Faculty were elected to serve from 2015-2018.

Academic Review Committee

Committee will meet severalitems to handle several requests for review from Fall of 2015 and will send its recommendations to the President. 2 Faculty were elected to serve from 2015-2018

We shall present these summary reports to you all each semester.

Wishing you the best for the end of this semester!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS to ALL of you and your families!!!!!

The Faculty Executive Committee:

Edmund Clingan, Parliamentarian Wilma Fletcher-Anthony, Secretary David Humphries, Treasurer Anthony Kolios, Webmaster Jenny Maan Lin, Events Manager Alicia Sinclair, Elections Officer Philip A. Pecorino, Chairperson